This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Start Here

By ABC News

The new daily podcast from ABC News. Straight to the heart of the stories that are driving national conversation. Twenty minutes, every weekday, available by 6am ET. Hosted by Brad Mielke.

  1. 1.
    Hate Crime or Hoax?02/18/2019
    23:09
  2. 2.
    BONUS: The Making of "The Dropout"02/16/2019
    13:46
  3. 3.
    It's Emergency Time!02/15/2019
    22:18
  4. 4.
    "Looking for Landmines" in the Border Deal02/14/2019
    20:38
  5. 5.
    Trump's Not Happy. But Does Congress Care?02/13/2019
    23:11
  6. 6.
    How Congress Reached a Border Deal02/12/2019
    22:25
  7. 7.
    Why Border Talks Stalled (Hint: It's Not Just the Wall)02/11/2019
    22:30
  8. 8.
    Jeff Bezos: Primed for Blackmail02/08/2019
    22:03
  1. 9.
    The Week Virginia's Leadership Crumbled02/07/2019
    21:45
  2. 10.
    #SOTU-ational Awareness02/06/2019
    20:40
  3. 11.
    The State of Our Union Is...Complicated02/05/2019
    21:09
  4. 12.
    Ralph Northam's Bad Yearbook Photo02/04/2019
    23:09
  5. 13.
    BONUS: Cory Booker is Running02/01/2019
    6:29
  6. 14.
    Trump Jr.'s Mysterious Blocked Calls, Revealed02/01/2019
    22:38
  7. 15.
    Inside a Venezuelan Protest01/31/2019
    21:29
  8. 16.
    No One Puts Mueller on a Deadline01/30/2019
    20:55
  9. 17.
    Is It Too Early for Trump to Worry About 2020?01/29/2019
    22:23
  10. 18.
    The Shutdown's Over. What Now?01/28/2019
    21:26
  11. 19.
    Friday, January 25: The Three Week Plan01/25/2019
    24:01
  12. 20.
    Thursday, January 24: Speechless01/24/2019
    23:09
  13. 21.
    Wednesday, January 23: States of the Union01/23/2019
    24:11
  14. 22.
    Tuesday, January 22: Wiggle Room01/22/2019
    21:44
  15. 23.
    Monday, January 21: I Have a DREAMer Deal01/21/2019
    22:26
  16. 24.
    Friday, January 18: I'm Not Canceled, You're Canceled01/18/2019
    22:32
  17. 25.
    Thursday, January 17: This Doesn't FEEL Like Victory...01/17/2019
    23:32
  18. 26.
    Wednesday, January 16: Barr Buddies01/16/2019
    22:40
  19. 27.
    Tuesday, January 15: Deal? Don't Bet The Farm01/15/2019
    21:43
  20. 28.
    Monday, January 14: Lost in Translation01/14/2019
    23:30
  21. 29.
    Friday, January 11: Borderline01/11/2019
    21:37
  22. 30.
    Thursday, January 10: "I Said Bye-Bye"01/10/2019
    23:40
  23. 31.
    Wednesday, January 9: Back in Primetime01/09/2019
    23:26
  24. 32.
    Tuesday, January 8: Shout Down01/08/2019
    22:36
  25. 33.
    Monday, January 7: Your Shutdown01/07/2019
    24:45
  26. 34.
    Friday, January 4: Herstoric01/04/2019
    21:56
  27. 35.
    Thursday, January 3: "As Long As It Takes"01/03/2019
    20:19
  28. 36.
    Wednesday, January 2: Back for More01/02/2019
    22:12
  29. 37.
    Monday, December 31: No Resolution12/31/2018
    22:27
  30. 38.
    Friday, December 28: The Cases That Will Define 201912/28/2018
    20:29
  31. 39.
    Thursday, December 27: The Year After12/27/2018
    25:22
  32. 40.
    Wednesday, December 26: Back To The Cave12/26/2018
    18:26
  33. 41.
    Monday, December 24: I Survived12/24/2018
    28:24
  34. 42.
    Friday, December 21: Not "My General" Anymore12/21/2018
    22:52
  35. 43.
    Thursday, December 20: Syrial12/20/2018
    22:38
  36. 44.
    Wednesday, December 19: Who's Going to Pay for the Wall12/19/2018
    22:55
  37. 45.
    Tuesday, December 18: Fed Up12/18/2018
    22:05
  38. 46.
    Monday, December 17: Obamacare is Ailing12/17/2018
    21:18
  39. 47.
    Friday, December 14: Freedom (Until March)12/14/2018
    23:45
  40. 48.
    Standby for news...12/14/2018
    0:35
  41. 49.
    Thursday, December 13: Who A.M.I. to Judge?12/13/2018
    23:28
  42. 50.
    Wednesday, December 12: "Proud to Shut Down"12/12/2018
    23:25

Listen to Start Here now.

Listen to Start Here in full in the Spotify app