This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Start Here

By ABC News

The new daily podcast from ABC News. Straight to the heart of the stories that are driving national conversation. Twenty minutes, every weekday, available by 6am ET. Hosted by Brad Mielke.

  1. 1.
    Monday, November 12: Who Can You Count On11/12/2018
    22:21
  2. 2.
    Friday, November 9: A Grim New Record11/09/2018
    22:34
  3. 3.
    Thursday, November 8: Mueller's New Boss11/08/2018
    20:08
  4. 4.
    Wednesday, November 7: Blue Wave, Red Tide11/07/2018
    24:57
  5. 5.
    Tuesday, November 6: Election Day11/06/2018
    22:18
  6. 6.
    Monday, November 5: Voter Roles11/05/2018
    23:22
  7. 7.
    Friday, November 2: Don't Be Evil11/02/2018
    21:06
  8. 8.
    Thursday, November 1: "When I can, I tell the truth"11/01/2018
    21:26
  1. 9.
    Wednesday, October 31: Anger Babies10/31/2018
    22:24
  2. 10.
    Tuesday, October 30: Spines of Steel10/30/2018
    21:56
  3. 11.
    Monday, October 29: Keeping the Faith10/29/2018
    22:22
  4. 12.
    Friday, October 26: Return to Sender10/26/2018
    22:51
  5. 13.
    Thursday, October 25: Who's on the list?10/25/2018
    23:14
  6. 14.
    Wednesday, October 24: "There's no proof of anything"10/24/2018
    20:24
  7. 15.
    Tuesday, October 23: 500 miles down, 1500 to go10/23/2018
    23:14
  8. 16.
    Monday, October 22: Procession of Humanity10/22/2018
    21:00
  9. 17.
    Friday, October 19: Hear for Yourself10/19/2018
    21:10
  10. 18.
    Thursday, October 18: Missing Man, Missing Facts10/18/2018
    23:04
  11. 19.
    Wednesday, October 17: Making Nice10/17/2018
    21:25
  12. 20.
    Tuesday, October 16: "Rogue Killers"10/16/2018
    22:28
  13. 21.
    Monday, October 15: All About That Turnout10/15/2018
    22:15
  14. 22.
    Friday, October 12: Washed Away10/12/2018
    23:10
  15. 23.
    Thursday, October 11: "We're losing everything"10/11/2018
    22:59
  16. 24.
    Wednesday, October 10: UNemployed10/10/2018
    19:17
  17. 25.
    Tuesday, October 9: The New Nine10/09/2018
    20:48
  18. 26.
    Monday, October 8: Justice Delayed10/08/2018
    22:46
  19. 27.
    Friday, October 5: Confirmation Bias10/05/2018
    23:07
  20. 28.
    Thursday, October 4: Case Closed?10/04/2018
    19:54
  21. 29.
    Wednesday, October 3: "Women Are Doing Great."10/03/2018
    19:17
  22. 30.
    Tuesday, October 2: Can I Get a Witness10/02/2018
    20:46
  23. 31.
    Monday, October 1: One Week10/01/2018
    23:27
  24. 32.
    Friday, September 28: Who's to Judge09/28/2018
    23:32
  25. 33.
    Thursday, September 27: I Swear09/27/2018
    22:22
  26. 34.
    Wednesday, September 26: Talk to My Lawyer09/26/2018
    23:28
  27. 35.
    Tuesday, September 25: Wait 'Til Your POTUS Gets Home09/25/2018
    21:39
  28. 36.
    Monday, September 24: Not The Only One09/24/2018
    21:17
  29. 37.
    Friday, September 21: What Will It Take09/21/2018
    20:48
  30. 38.
    Thursday, September 20: Time's Up09/20/2018
    22:18
  31. 39.
    Wednesday, September 19: The Doctor is Out09/19/2018
    20:14
  32. 40.
    Tuesday, September 18: Both Under Oath09/18/2018
    21:51
  33. 41.
    Monday, September 17: A Sinking Feeling09/17/2018
    20:16
  34. 42.
    Friday, September 14: The Unwanted Guest09/14/2018
    20:12
  35. 43.
    Thursday, September 13: Storm of a Lifetime09/13/2018
    21:24
  36. 44.
    Wednesday, September 12: Incoming09/12/2018
    18:58
  37. 45.
    Tuesday, September 11: Remembering, and looking ahead09/11/2018
    21:18
  38. 46.
    Monday, September 10: #MeToo Takes Out a Titan09/10/2018
    21:57
  39. 47.
    Friday, September 7: Wasn't Me09/07/2018
    21:55
  40. 48.
    Thursday, September 6: "I'm One of Them."09/06/2018
    21:53
  41. 49.
    Wednesday, September 5: Crazytown09/05/2018
    22:24
  42. 50.
    Tuesday, September 4: Kavanaugh's Moment09/04/2018
    21:46
  43. 51.
    Monday, September 3: America works09/03/2018
    21:38
  44. 52.
    Friday, August 31: The Last Word08/31/2018
    16:52
  45. 53.
    Thursday, August 30: The "Adult in the Room"08/30/2018
    22:14
  46. 54.
    Wednesday, August 29: Rocketman 208/29/2018
    19:16
  47. 55.
    Tuesday, August 28: Half-Staffed Controversy08/28/2018
    21:55
  48. 56.
    Monday, August 27: Straight Talk08/27/2018
    21:02
  49. 57.
    Friday, August 24: Loyalty08/24/2018
    22:40
  50. 58.
    Thursday, August 23: The Crime Is a Crime08/23/2018
    19:44
  51. 59.
    Wednesday, August 22: Guilty on Eight Counts08/22/2018
    22:25
  52. 60.
    Tuesday, August 21: Deliberate08/21/2018
    20:52
  53. 61.
    Monday, August 20: Chatting Up a Storm08/20/2018
    23:02
  54. 62.
    Friday, August 17: Forecasting a Wave08/17/2018
    20:48
  55. 63.
    Thursday, August 16: Insecure08/16/2018
    23:44
  56. 64.
    Wednesday, August 15: Back to School08/15/2018
    20:57
  57. 65.
    Tuesday, August 14: O No08/14/2018
    21:57
  58. 66.
    Monday, August 13: Outnumbered08/13/2018
    22:52
  59. 67.
    Friday, August 10: The Sequel No One Wanted08/10/2018
    22:30
  60. 68.
    Thursday, August 9: Subpoena Power Play08/09/2018
    20:41
  61. 69.
    Wednesday, August 8: Good Enough08/08/2018
    20:27
  62. 70.
    Tuesday, August 7: Exit Interview08/07/2018
    22:54
  63. 71.
    Monday, August 6: Venezuela's "Drone Gunman"08/06/2018
    22:22
  64. 72.
    Friday, August 3: Democracy In the Crosshairs08/03/2018
    21:42
  65. 73.
    Thursday, August 2: Just a Thought08/02/2018
    20:37
  66. 74.
    Wednesday, August 1: Unfriending 201808/01/2018
    21:46
  67. 75.
    Tuesday, July 31: Hitting a Wall07/31/2018
    23:35
  68. 76.
    Monday, July 30: The Chairman07/30/2018
    22:18
  69. 77.
    Friday, July 27: Reunited. Mostly.07/27/2018
    22:44
  70. 78.
    Thursday, July 26: Tariff Truce?07/26/2018
    20:56
  71. 79.
    Wednesday, July 25: "Blah, blah, CASH"07/25/2018
    24:16
  72. 80.
    Tuesday, July 24: On Clearance07/24/2018
    22:18
  73. 81.
    Monday, July 23: The Page Pages07/23/2018
    22:59
  74. 82.
    Friday, July 20: "That's Gonna Be Special"07/20/2018
    21:20
  75. 83.
    Thursday, July 19: Walking Back Again07/19/2018
    21:16
  76. 84.
    Wednesday, July 18: Double Negative07/18/2018
    22:54
  77. 85.
    Tuesday, July 17: Who Do You Trust?07/17/2018
    23:36
  78. 86.
    Monday, July 16: Finnish-ing Touches07/16/2018
    20:29
  79. 87.
    Friday, July 13: "Do Our Own Thing"07/13/2018
    22:39
  80. 88.
    Thursday, July 12: "What Good is NATO"07/12/2018
    21:26
  81. 89.
    Wednesday, July 11: Kava-Naught a Fan07/11/2018
    23:42
  82. 90.
    Tuesday, July 10: The Rollout07/10/2018
    22:51
  83. 91.
    Monday, July 9: Escape07/09/2018
    22:30
  84. 92.
    Friday, July 6: Clearing the Air07/06/2018
    22:42
  85. 93.
    Thursday, July 5: The Scariest Swim Lesson07/05/2018
    16:36
  86. 94.
    Wednesday, July 4: Shaping a Nation07/04/2018
    20:45
  87. 95.
    Tuesday, July 3: Cohen's Message for Mueller07/03/2018
    22:05
  88. 96.
    Monday, July 2: Trump's Shot07/02/2018
    21:08
  89. 97.
    Friday, June 29: "I wasn't surprised"06/29/2018
    22:36
  90. 98.
    Thursday, June 28: Swing Vote06/28/2018
    22:49
  91. 99.
    Wednesday, June 27: They're with the Ban06/27/2018
    22:34
  92. 100.
    Tuesday, June 26: Not Deterred06/26/2018
    22:30
  93. 101.
    Monday, June 25: Now The Hard Part06/25/2018
    22:35
  94. 102.
    Friday, June 22: Lost in the System06/22/2018
    23:03
  95. 103.
    Thursday, June 21: On Second Thought06/21/2018
    22:24
  96. 104.
    Wednesday, June 20: Somebody Fix This06/20/2018
    20:37
  97. 105.
    Tuesday, June 19: Family Portraits06/19/2018
    20:48
  98. 106.
    Monday, June 18: It's the Law. Right?06/18/2018
    23:06
  99. 107.
    Friday, June 15: But His Emails06/15/2018
    22:17
  100. 108.
    Thursday, June 14: The Cohen Problem06/14/2018
    22:13
  101. 109.
    Wednesday, June 13: Fallout06/13/2018
    22:44
  102. 110.
    Bonus: President Trump to ABC News: 'I Do Trust' Kim Jong Un06/12/2018
    13:47
  103. 111.
    Tuesday, June 12: Face to Face06/12/2018
    16:09
  104. 112.
    Monday, June 11: Final Countdown06/11/2018
    23:35
  105. 113.
    Friday, June 8: Ad-Libbing06/08/2018
    21:41
  106. 114.
    Thursday, June 7: Chick fil-EPA06/07/2018
    20:55
  107. 115.
    Wednesday, June 6: Outside the Scope06/06/2018
    18:43
  108. 116.
    Tuesday, June 5: Cake Loss06/05/2018
    22:23
  109. 117.
    Monday, June 4: Un-Obstructable06/04/2018
    22:48
  110. 118.
    Friday June 1: Beg Your Pardon06/01/2018
    22:44
  111. 119.
    Thursday, May 31: Home Turf05/31/2018
    21:46
  112. 120.
    Wednesday, May 30: Pulling the Plug05/30/2018
    18:56
  113. 121.
    Tuesday, May 29: See You in Singapore05/29/2018
    21:32
  114. 122.
    Monday, May 28: Memories05/28/2018
    14:24
  115. 123.
    Friday, May 25: Uninvited05/25/2018
    22:13
  116. 124.
    Thursday, May 24: Spies, Plural05/24/2018
    21:56
  117. 125.
    Wednesday, May 23: Let's Go to North Korea05/23/2018
    21:42
  118. 126.
    Tuesday, May 22: Seen This Before05/22/2018
    21:53
  119. 127.
    Monday, May 21: The Professor05/21/2018
    22:50
  120. 128.
    Friday, May 18: The Fascinator05/18/2018
    22:40
  121. 129.
    Thursday, May 17: One Year Later05/17/2018
    19:30
  122. 130.
    Wednesday, May 16: A Big (Pause) Button05/16/2018
    21:47
  123. 131.
    Tuesday, May 15: Gaza's Deadliest Day05/15/2018
    18:50
  124. 132.
    Monday, May 14: Opening Day05/14/2018
    21:59
  125. 133.
    Friday, May 11: Proxy War05/11/2018
    21:46
  126. 134.
    Thursday, May 10: Freedom05/10/2018
    23:18
  127. 135.
    Wednesday, May 9: Blow it Up05/09/2018
    21:15
  128. 136.
    Tuesday, May 8: Four Women, Three Hours05/08/2018
    21:55
  129. 137.
    Monday, May 7: Stalling Mueller05/07/2018
    22:44
  130. 138.
    Friday, May 4: Trust Me05/04/2018
    21:04
  131. 139.
    Thursday, May 3: "The President Repaid It"05/03/2018
    20:26
  132. 140.
    Wednesday, May 2: What Mueller Wants05/02/2018
    19:57
  133. 141.
    Tuesday, May 1: Bibi's Iran Pitch05/01/2018
    22:22
  134. 142.
    Monday, April 30: Caravan Campout04/30/2018
    22:31
  135. 143.
    Friday, April 27: Cosby Guilty04/27/2018
    23:29
  136. 144.
    Thursday, April 26: Battle of the Bans04/26/2018
    22:22
  137. 145.
    Wednesday, April 25: Confirmation Frustration04/25/2018
    22:57
  138. 146.
    Tuesday, April 24: Fraternitè04/24/2018
    20:41
  139. 147.
    Monday, April 23: The Cohen Problem04/23/2018
    20:50
  140. 148.
    Friday, April 20: Dear Diary04/20/2018
    22:41
  141. 149.
    Thursday, April 19: The Game Plan04/19/2018
    19:13
  142. 150.
    Wednesday, April 18: Pompeo Undercover04/18/2018
    21:10
  143. 151.
    Tuesday, April 17: Cohen's Clients04/17/2018
    19:41
  144. 152.
    Monday, April 16: James Comey04/16/2018
    18:16
  145. 153.
    BONUS: James Comey - Full Show04/16/2018
    43:39
  146. 154.
    Friday, April 13: Comey Book Report04/13/2018
    21:48
  147. 155.
    Thursday, April 12: Ryan Retiring04/12/2018
    21:04
  148. 156.
    Wednesday, April 11: We Called Cohen04/11/2018
    22:19
  149. 157.
    Tuesday, April 10: "Major Decisions"04/10/2018
    20:24
  150. 158.
    Monday, April 9: Fog of Horror04/09/2018
    21:11
  151. 159.
    Friday, April 6: Sky-High Stakes04/06/2018
    20:46
  152. 160.
    Thursday, April 5: Build That Where?04/05/2018
    20:39
  153. 161.
    Wednesday, April 4: Temperature Rising04/04/2018
    24:17
  154. 162.
    Tuesday, April 3: DACA Fact Check04/03/2018
    20:37
  155. 163.
    Monday, April 2: Teacher Rebellion04/02/2018
    22:48
  156. 164.
    Friday, March 30: Protests for "Papa"03/30/2018
    21:14
  157. 165.
    Thursday, March 29: Shulkin Discharged03/29/2018
    19:20
  158. 166.
    Wednesday, March 28: Covert Kim03/28/2018
    20:40
  159. 167.
    Introducing "Start Here"03/21/2018
    2:15

Listen to Start Here now.

Listen to Start Here in full in the Spotify app