This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Gist Healthcare Daily

By Gist Healthcare

Gist Healthcare Daily delivers our take on the top healthcare business and policy news in under 10 minutes Monday through Friday. Host Alex Olgin gives you the “gist” of what’s happening in healthcare across the country so you can start your day informed. Subscribe and listen.

  1. 1.
    Friday, January 15, 202101/15/2021
    8:15
  2. 2.
    Thursday, January 14, 202101/14/2021
    6:40
  3. 3.
    Wednesday, January 13, 202101/13/2021
    7:39
  4. 4.
    Tuesday, January 12, 202101/12/2021
    7:07
  5. 5.
    2021 Special Edition01/11/2021
    20:07
  6. 6.
    Friday, January 8, 202101/08/2021
    7:47
  7. 7.
    Thursday, January 7, 202101/07/2021
    7:12
  8. 8.
    Wednesday, January 6, 202101/06/2021
    6:11
  1. 9.
    How the 'shecession' is impacting female physicians01/05/2021
    8:34
  2. 10.
    Providers view Walmart Health Centers as 'co-opetition'01/04/2021
    13:47
  3. 11.
    Remedy bridges the “last mile” of virtual care delivery12/30/2020
    10:22
  4. 12.
    COVID-19 accelerates interest in hospital-at-home care12/29/2020
    15:28
  5. 13.
    It's time for hospital-at-home12/28/2020
    16:39
  6. 14.
    Dr. Fernandopulle: "We need to organize around the patient, not the type of visit"12/23/2020
    10:04
  7. 15.
    Online clinicals leave nursing students feeling unprepared to enter the workforce12/22/2020
    6:24
  8. 16.
    Hospitals see high COVID vaccine interest and low monoclonal antibody treatment uptake12/21/2020
    10:05
  9. 17.
    Friday, December 18, 202012/18/2020
    9:21
  10. 18.
    Thursday, December 17, 202012/17/2020
    7:39
  11. 19.
    Wednesday, December 16, 202012/16/2020
    6:36
  12. 20.
    Tuesday, December 15, 202012/15/2020
    6:42
  13. 21.
    COVID surge forces hospitals turn to travel nurses12/14/2020
    8:14
  14. 22.
    Friday, December 11, 202012/11/2020
    6:15
  15. 23.
    Thursday, December 10, 202012/10/2020
    9:35
  16. 24.
    Wednesday, December 9, 202012/09/2020
    7:45
  17. 25.
    Tuesday, December 8, 202012/08/2020
    7:15
  18. 26.
    Will the pandemic disruption reshape how we pay for primary care?12/07/2020
    9:09
  19. 27.
    Friday, December 4, 202012/04/2020
    6:43
  20. 28.
    Thursday, December 3, 202012/03/2020
    7:39
  21. 29.
    Wednesday, December 2, 202012/02/2020
    8:25
  22. 30.
    Tuesday, December 1, 202012/01/2020
    9:40
  23. 31.
    Privia Health pursues a new model for health system-physician alignment11/30/2020
    9:30
  24. 32.
    Friday, November 20, 202011/20/2020
    8:22
  25. 33.
    Thursday, November 19, 202011/19/2020
    8:12
  26. 34.
    Wednesday, November 18, 202011/18/2020
    6:28
  27. 35.
    Tuesday, November 17, 202011/17/2020
    7:13
  28. 36.
    Olive brings AI to the hospital11/16/2020
    10:40
  29. 37.
    Friday, November 13, 202011/13/2020
    7:28
  30. 38.
    Thursday, November 12, 202011/12/2020
    6:35
  31. 39.
    Wednesday, November 11, 202011/11/2020
    7:23
  32. 40.
    Tuesday, November 10, 202011/10/2020
    8:36
  33. 41.
    Monday, November 09, 202011/09/2020
    7:33
  34. 42.
    Friday, November 6, 202011/06/2020
    5:41
  35. 43.
    Thursday, November 5, 202011/05/2020
    6:11
  36. 44.
    Wednesday, November 4, 202011/04/2020
    6:39
  37. 45.
    How the 2020 election could impact healthcare policy11/03/2020
    19:09
  38. 46.
    What’s at stake in the ACA case11/02/2020
    9:14
  39. 47.
    Friday, October 30, 202010/30/2020
    7:05
  40. 48.
    Thursday, October 29, 202010/29/2020
    6:14
  41. 49.
    Wednesday, October 28, 202010/28/2020
    7:00
  42. 50.
    Tuesday, October 27, 202010/27/2020
    7:31
  43. 51.
    Providers view Walmart Health Centers as 'co-opetition'10/26/2020
    13:15
  44. 52.
    Friday, October 23, 202010/23/2020
    8:34
  45. 53.
    Thursday, October 22, 202010/22/2020
    8:07
  46. 54.
    Wednesday, October 21, 202010/21/2020
    8:20
  47. 55.
    Tuesday, October 20, 202010/20/2020
    7:17
  48. 56.
    Hugh Greene: Lessons learned from leading a health system board10/19/2020
    17:30
  49. 57.
    Friday, October 16, 202010/16/2020
    7:26
  50. 58.
    Thursday, October 15, 202010/15/2020
    6:18
  51. 59.
    Wednesday, October 14, 202010/14/2020
    6:42
  52. 60.
    Tuesday, October 13, 202010/13/2020
    7:21
  53. 61.
    Ashok Subramanian: COVID has pushed employers to reevaluate benefits10/12/2020
    9:46
  54. 62.
    Steve Lefar: Hospitals shouldn't expect patient volume to return to pre-pandemic levels10/09/2020
    10:37
  55. 63.
    Thursday, October 8, 202010/09/2020
    8:46
  56. 64.
    Wednesday, October 7, 202010/07/2020
    8:22
  57. 65.
    Tuesday, October 6, 202010/06/2020
    8:14
  58. 66.
    Monday, October 5, 202010/05/2020
    10:06
  59. 67.
    Friday, October 2, 202010/02/2020
    6:17
  60. 68.
    Thursday, October 1, 202010/01/2020
    7:25
  61. 69.
    Wednesday, September 30, 202009/30/2020
    8:31
  62. 70.
    Tuesday, September 29, 202009/29/2020
    6:06
  63. 71.
    Monday, September 28, 202009/28/2020
    22:37
  64. 72.
    Friday, September 25, 202009/25/2020
    6:25
  65. 73.
    Thursday, September 24, 202009/24/2020
    7:16
  66. 74.
    Wednesday, September 23, 202009/23/2020
    6:16
  67. 75.
    Tuesday, September 22, 202209/22/2020
    6:23
  68. 76.
    Monday, September 21, 202009/21/2020
    9:51
  69. 77.
    Friday, September 18, 202009/18/2020
    6:12
  70. 78.
    Thursday, September 17, 202009/17/2020
    8:15
  71. 79.
    Wednesday, September 16, 202009/16/2020
    6:42
  72. 80.
    Tuesday, September 15, 202009/15/2020
    6:37
  73. 81.
    Monday, September 14, 202009/14/2020
    9:58
  74. 82.
    Friday, September 11, 202009/11/2020
    7:04
  75. 83.
    Thursday, September 10, 202009/10/2020
    7:30
  76. 84.
    Wednesday, September 9, 202009/09/2020
    7:43
  77. 85.
    Tuesday, September 8, 202009/08/2020
    12:29
  78. 86.
    Friday, September 4, 202009/04/2020
    7:21
  79. 87.
    Thursday, September 3, 202009/03/2020
    6:35
  80. 88.
    Wednesday, September 2, 202009/02/2020
    7:04
  81. 89.
    Tuesday, September 1, 202009/01/2020
    7:33
  82. 90.
    Monday, August 31, 202008/31/2020
    22:56
  83. 91.
    Friday, August 28, 202008/28/2020
    7:07
  84. 92.
    Thursday, August 27, 202008/27/2020
    8:04
  85. 93.
    Wednesday, August 26, 202008/26/2020
    6:45
  86. 94.
    Tuesday, August 25, 202008/25/2020
    7:13
  87. 95.
    Monday, August 24, 202008/24/2020
    21:02
  88. 96.
    Friday, August 21, 202008/21/2020
    7:28
  89. 97.
    Thursday, August 20, 202008/20/2020
    7:49
  90. 98.
    Wednesday, August 19, 202008/19/2020
    6:35
  91. 99.
    Tuesday, August 18, 202008/18/2020
    9:23
  92. 100.
    Monday, August 17, 202008/17/2020
    8:02
  93. 101.
    Friday, August 14, 202008/14/2020
    7:01
  94. 102.
    Thursday, August 13, 202008/13/2020
    8:24
  95. 103.
    Wednesday, August 12, 202008/12/2020
    7:13
  96. 104.
    Tuesday, August 11, 202008/11/2020
    7:14
  97. 105.
    Monday, August 10, 202008/10/2020
    11:29
  98. 106.
    Friday, August 7, 202008/07/2020
    6:37
  99. 107.
    Thursday, August 6, 202008/06/2020
    7:33
  100. 108.
    Wednesday, August 5, 202008/05/2020
    6:42
  101. 109.
    Tuesday, August 4, 202008/04/2020
    7:01
  102. 110.
    Monday, August 3, 202008/03/2020
    9:56
  103. 111.
    Friday, July 31, 202007/31/2020
    7:05
  104. 112.
    Thursday, July 30, 202007/30/2020
    7:21
  105. 113.
    Wednesday, July 29, 202007/29/2020
    7:09
  106. 114.
    Tuesday, July 28, 202007/28/2020
    7:47
  107. 115.
    Monday, July 27, 202007/27/2020
    8:55
  108. 116.
    Friday, July 24, 202007/24/2020
    6:09
  109. 117.
    Thursday, July 23, 202007/23/2020
    6:48
  110. 118.
    Wednesday, July 22, 202007/22/2020
    5:45
  111. 119.
    Tuesday, July 21, 202007/21/2020
    5:38
  112. 120.
    Monday, July 20, 202007/20/2020
    9:48
  113. 121.
    Friday, July 17, 202007/17/2020
    5:41
  114. 122.
    Thursday, July 16, 202007/16/2020
    8:48
  115. 123.
    Wednesday, July 15, 202007/15/2020
    5:36
  116. 124.
    Tuesday, July 14, 202007/14/2020
    9:27
  117. 125.
    Monday, July 13, 202007/13/2020
    10:03
  118. 126.
    Friday, July 3, 202007/03/2020
    0:37
  119. 127.
    Thursday, July 2, 202007/02/2020
    5:36
  120. 128.
    Wednesday, July 1, 202007/01/2020
    6:34
  121. 129.
    Tuesday, June 30, 202006/30/2020
    6:05
  122. 130.
    Monday, June 29, 202006/29/2020
    10:27
  123. 131.
    Friday, June 26, 202006/26/2020
    7:18
  124. 132.
    Thursday, June 25, 202006/25/2020
    6:21
  125. 133.
    Wednesday, June 24, 202006/24/2020
    5:45
  126. 134.
    Tuesday, June 23, 202006/23/2020
    5:43
  127. 135.
    Monday, June 22, 202006/22/2020
    10:49
  128. 136.
    Friday, June 19, 202006/19/2020
    5:34
  129. 137.
    Thursday, June 18, 202006/18/2020
    6:10
  130. 138.
    Wednesday, June 17, 202006/17/2020
    5:39
  131. 139.
    Tuesday, June 16, 202006/16/2020
    9:12
  132. 140.
    Monday, June 15, 202006/15/2020
    10:40
  133. 141.
    Friday, June 12, 202006/12/2020
    6:19
  134. 142.
    Thursday, June 11, 202006/11/2020
    7:05
  135. 143.
    Wednesday, June 10, 202006/10/2020
    9:05
  136. 144.
    Tuesday, June 9, 202006/09/2020
    6:54
  137. 145.
    Monday, June 8, 202006/08/2020
    9:19
  138. 146.
    Friday, June 5, 202006/05/2020
    10:08
  139. 147.
    Thursday, June 4, 202006/04/2020
    7:32
  140. 148.
    Wednesday, June 3, 202006/03/2020
    7:26
  141. 149.
    Tuesday, June 2, 202006/02/2020
    6:02
  142. 150.
    Monday, June 1, 202006/01/2020
    9:57
  143. 151.
    Friday, May 29, 202005/29/2020
    5:18
  144. 152.
    Thursday, May 28, 202005/28/2020
    6:07
  145. 153.
    Wednesday, May 27, 202005/27/2020
    10:08
  146. 154.
    Friday, May 22, 202005/22/2020
    5:10
  147. 155.
    Thursday, May 21, 202005/21/2020
    5:22
  148. 156.
    Wednesday, May 20, 202005/20/2020
    5:08
  149. 157.
    Tuesday, May 19, 202005/19/2020
    6:27
  150. 158.
    Monday, May 18, 202005/18/2020
    8:44
  151. 159.
    Friday, May 15, 202005/15/2020
    10:53
  152. 160.
    Thursday, May 14, 202005/14/2020
    6:00
  153. 161.
    Wednesday, May 13, 202005/13/2020
    6:19
  154. 162.
    Tuesday, May 12, 202005/12/2020
    6:25
  155. 163.
    Monday, May 11, 202005/11/2020
    7:55
  156. 164.
    Friday, May 8, 202005/08/2020
    5:53
  157. 165.
    Thursday, May 7, 202005/07/2020
    6:36
  158. 166.
    Wednesday, May 6, 202005/06/2020
    6:32
  159. 167.
    Tuesday, May 5, 202005/05/2020
    6:22
  160. 168.
    Monday, May 4, 202005/04/2020
    9:37
  161. 169.
    Friday, May 1, 202005/01/2020
    6:03
  162. 170.
    Thursday, April 30, 202004/30/2020
    6:15
  163. 171.
    Wednesday, April 29, 202004/29/2020
    6:01
  164. 172.
    Tuesday, April 28, 202004/28/2020
    5:59
  165. 173.
    Monday, April 27, 202004/27/2020
    10:15
  166. 174.
    Friday, April 24, 202004/24/2020
    7:16
  167. 175.
    Thursday, April 23, 202004/23/2020
    6:31
  168. 176.
    Wednesday, April 22, 202004/22/2020
    7:21
  169. 177.
    Tuesday, April 21, 202004/21/2020
    6:41
  170. 178.
    Monday, April 20, 202004/20/2020
    8:06
  171. 179.
    Friday, April 17, 202004/17/2020
    5:41
  172. 180.
    Thursday, April 16, 202004/16/2020
    5:47
  173. 181.
    Wednesday, April 15, 202004/15/2020
    6:29
  174. 182.
    Tuesday, April 14, 202004/14/2020
    6:38
  175. 183.
    Monday, April 13, 202004/13/2020
    10:09
  176. 184.
    Friday, April 10, 202004/10/2020
    10:00
  177. 185.
    Thursday, April 9, 202004/09/2020
    5:57
  178. 186.
    Wednesday, April 8, 202004/08/2020
    8:37
  179. 187.
    Tuesday, April 7, 202004/07/2020
    6:34
  180. 188.
    Monday, April 6, 202004/06/2020
    8:58
  181. 189.
    Friday, April 3, 202004/03/2020
    5:30
  182. 190.
    Thursday, April 2, 202004/02/2020
    7:10
  183. 191.
    Wednesday, April 1, 202004/01/2020
    7:54
  184. 192.
    Tuesday, March 31, 202003/31/2020
    8:35
  185. 193.
    Monday, March 30, 202003/30/2020
    9:57
  186. 194.
    Friday, March 27, 202003/27/2020
    9:41
  187. 195.
    Thursday, March, 26, 202003/26/2020
    9:57
  188. 196.
    Wednesday, March 25, 202003/25/2020
    10:00
  189. 197.
    Tuesday, March 24, 202003/24/2020
    7:25
  190. 198.
    Monday, March 23, 202003/23/2020
    7:49
  191. 199.
    Friday, March 20, 202003/20/2020
    6:40
  192. 200.
    Thursday, March 19, 202003/19/2020
    10:01

Listen to Gist Healthcare Daily now.

Listen to Gist Healthcare Daily in full in the Spotify app