This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Gateway

By St. Louis Public Radio

A podcast to help you keep up with the St. Louis region’s news. Every weekday you can get informed about what’s going on in the area. In about 8 to 10 minutes you can learn about the top stories of the day, while also hearing longer stories that explore issues in context or that introduce you to new ideas and people that make the St. Louis area special. Music by Ryan McNeely of Adult Fur.

  1. 1.
    Friday, December 6, 2019 - Brain Injury Research12/6/2019
    7:57
  2. 2.
    Thursday, December 5, 2019 - Moore Fault Line12/5/2019
    8:33
  3. 3.
    Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - Meat And Climate Change12/4/2019
    9:36
  4. 4.
    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - Wynton Marsalis12/3/2019
    9:46
  5. 5.
    Monday, December 2, 2019 - Cure Violence12/2/2019
    10:14
  6. 6.
    Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - Gaming Machines11/27/2019
    9:49
  7. 7.
    Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - Sukanya Mani11/26/2019
    8:52
  8. 8.
    Monday, November 25, 2019 - Cannabis Research11/25/2019
    8:54
  1. 9.
    Friday, November 22, 2019 - Missouri Climate Change History11/22/2019
    8:02
  2. 10.
    Thursday, November 21, 2019 - Crestwood Mall11/21/2019
    8:50
  3. 11.
    Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - Missouri Governor Mike Parson11/20/2019
    9:07
  4. 12.
    Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - Liberal Arts vs. Workforce Development11/19/2019
    9:34
  5. 13.
    Monday, November 18, 2019 - Workforce Development11/18/2019
    9:17
  6. 14.
    Friday, November 15, 2019 - Female Priests11/15/2019
    8:36
  7. 15.
    Thursday, November 14, 2019 - Missouri S&T Composer11/14/2019
    9:39
  8. 16.
    Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - The Voice Within11/13/2019
    9:11
  9. 17.
    Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - Medical Marijuana Regulations11/12/2019
    9:26
  10. 18.
    Monday, November 11, 2019 - Dealing With Rising Tuition11/11/2019
    8:45
  11. 19.
    Friday, November 8, 2019 - Ai Weiwei Exhibition11/8/2019
    9:21
  12. 20.
    Thursday, November 7, 2019 - County Police Discrimination Case11/7/2019
    9:21
  13. 21.
    Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - Toxic Mounds Tour11/6/2019
    9:46
  14. 22.
    Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - St. Louis district and charter schools are getting along11/5/2019
    8:36
  15. 23.
    Monday, November 4, 2019 - U.S. Pork Industry Preps For An Emergency11/4/2019
    9:42
  16. 24.
    Friday, November 1, 2019 — Belleville Old Homes11/1/2019
    9:27
  17. 25.
    Thursday, October 31, 2019 - The Increasing Cost of Higher Education10/31/2019
    10:06
  18. 26.
    Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - Civil Rights Attorney Benjamin Crump10/30/2019
    9:50
  19. 27.
    Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - The Race for House District 9910/29/2019
    9:40
  20. 28.
    Monday, October 28, 2019 - Riopedre Departs10/28/2019
    9:09
  21. 29.
    Friday, October 25, 2019 - Phantom of the Chase10/25/2019
    10:02
  22. 30.
    Thursday, October 24, 2019 - Salsa Congress10/24/2019
    9:35
  23. 31.
    Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - Mayors Near Airport10/23/2019
    9:16
  24. 32.
    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - East St. Louis Historical Society10/22/2019
    8:55
  25. 33.
    Monday, October 21, 2019 - Danforth Grant Recipient10/21/2019
    9:17
  26. 34.
    Friday, October 18, 2019 - LGBTQ Workers10/18/2019
    9:11
  27. 35.
    October 17 - Nutrient runoff10/17/2019
    7:29
  28. 36.
    Wednesday, October 16, 2019 — Rape Kits10/16/2019
    9:38
  29. 37.
    Tuesday, October 15, 2019 — Young Biz Kidz10/15/2019
    8:44
  30. 38.
    Monday, October 14, 2019 - Low-Income Housing Incentives10/14/2019
    9:27
  31. 39.
    Friday, October 11, 2019 - University City High School Desegregation10/11/2019
    9:33
  32. 40.
    Thursday, October 10, 2019 - Black Abstract Artists10/10/2019
    9:05
  33. 41.
    Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - Kemper Museum10/9/2019
    8:34
  34. 42.
    Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - First Female MLB Owner10/8/2019
    10:19
  35. 43.
    Monday, October 7, 2019 - Gun Violence and Children10/7/2019
    9:27
  36. 44.
    Friday, October 4, 2019 - Vaping Risks10/4/2019
    9:00
  37. 45.
    Thursday, October 3, 2019 - Fort Leonard Wood Threatened Species10/3/2019
    9:36
  38. 46.
    Wednesday, October, 2, 2019 - Belleville Mural Project10/2/2019
    8:38
  39. 47.
    Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - Cahokia Heritage10/1/2019
    8:58
  40. 48.
    Monday, September 30, 2019 - Gun Violence and Grief9/30/2019
    9:32
  41. 49.
    Friday, September 27, 2019 - Denver Drops Airport Developer9/27/2019
    9:37
  42. 50.
    Thursday, September 26, 2019 - Gun Violence and Children9/26/2019
    9:13

Listen to The Gateway now.

Listen to The Gateway in full in the Spotify app