This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Christian History Almanac

By 1517 Podcasts

The Christian History Almanac is a daily 5-minute podcast that highlights those stories- sometimes well known, other times less so- that have shaped the history of the church. Hosted by historian and author Dr. Daniel van Voorhis, each daily podcast concludes with a piece of prose or poetry and the reminder that because of the Good News, everything is going to be ok.

  1. 1.
    Thursday, August 22, 201908/22/2019
    6:16
  2. 2.
    Wednesday, August 21, 201908/21/2019
    4:39
  3. 3.
    Tuesday, August 20, 201908/20/2019
    5:52
  4. 4.
    Monday, August 19, 201908/19/2019
    5:13
  5. 5.
    Sunday, August 18, 201908/18/2019
    6:26
  6. 6.
    Saturday, August 17, 201908/17/2019
    6:02
  7. 7.
    Friday, August 16, 201908/16/2019
    5:09
  8. 8.
    Thursday, August 15, 201908/15/2019
    5:11
  1. 9.
    Wednesday, August 14, 201908/14/2019
    5:29
  2. 10.
    Tuesday, August 13, 201908/13/2019
    5:19
  3. 11.
    Monday, August 12, 201908/12/2019
    5:09
  4. 12.
    Sunday, August 11, 201908/11/2019
    5:39
  5. 13.
    Saturday, August 10, 201908/10/2019
    5:08
  6. 14.
    Friday, August 9, 201908/09/2019
    5:56
  7. 15.
    Thursday, August 8, 201908/08/2019
    5:15
  8. 16.
    Wednesday, August 7, 201908/07/2019
    4:31
  9. 17.
    Tuesday, August 6, 201908/06/2019
    6:43
  10. 18.
    Monday, August 5, 201908/05/2019
    5:15
  11. 19.
    Sunday, August 4, 201908/04/2019
    5:36
  12. 20.
    Saturday, August 3, 201908/03/2019
    6:04
  13. 21.
    Friday, August 2, 201908/02/2019
    5:26
  14. 22.
    Thursday, August 1, 201908/01/2019
    5:09
  15. 23.
    Wednesday, July 31, 201907/31/2019
    4:55
  16. 24.
    Tuesday, July 30th, 201907/30/2019
    5:46
  17. 25.
    Monday, July 29, 201907/29/2019
    6:43
  18. 26.
    Sunday, July 28, 201907/28/2019
    4:04
  19. 27.
    Saturday, July 27, 201907/27/2019
    4:42
  20. 28.
    Friday, July 26, 201907/26/2019
    5:21
  21. 29.
    Thursday, July 25, 201907/25/2019
    5:16
  22. 30.
    Wednesday, July 24, 201907/24/2019
    5:04
  23. 31.
    Tuesday, July 23, 201907/23/2019
    4:24
  24. 32.
    Monday, July 22, 201907/22/2019
    5:30
  25. 33.
    Sunday, July 21, 201907/21/2019
    5:06
  26. 34.
    Saturday, July 20, 201907/20/2019
    5:12
  27. 35.
    Friday, July 19, 201907/19/2019
    5:21
  28. 36.
    Thursday, July 18, 201907/18/2019
    5:04
  29. 37.
    Wednesday, July 17, 201907/17/2019
    5:24
  30. 38.
    Tuesday, July 16, 201907/16/2019
    5:00
  31. 39.
    Monday, July 15, 201907/15/2019
    4:32
  32. 40.
    Sunday, July 14, 201907/14/2019
    3:57
  33. 41.
    Saturday, July 13, 201907/13/2019
    5:00
  34. 42.
    Friday, July 12, 201907/12/2019
    4:51
  35. 43.
    Thursday, July 11, 201907/11/2019
    4:47
  36. 44.
    Wednesday, July 10, 201907/10/2019
    4:41
  37. 45.
    Tuesday, July 9, 201907/09/2019
    4:47
  38. 46.
    Monday, July 8, 201907/08/2019
    4:17
  39. 47.
    Sunday, July 7, 201907/07/2019
    3:46
  40. 48.
    Saturday, July 6, 201907/06/2019
    5:02
  41. 49.
    Friday, July 5, 201907/05/2019
    5:24
  42. 50.
    Thursday, July 4th, 201907/04/2019
    4:45
  43. 51.
    Wednesday, July 3, 201907/03/2019
    4:58
  44. 52.
    Tuesday, July 2, 201907/02/2019
    5:16
  45. 53.
    Monday, July 1, 201907/01/2019
    7:23
  46. 54.
    Sunday, June 30, 201906/30/2019
    6:39
  47. 55.
    Saturday, June 29, 201906/29/2019
    5:43
  48. 56.
    Friday, June 28, 201906/28/2019
    4:27
  49. 57.
    Thursday, June 27, 201906/27/2019
    5:11
  50. 58.
    Wednesday, June 26, 201906/26/2019
    4:42
  51. 59.
    Tuesday, June 25, 201906/25/2019
    4:57
  52. 60.
    Monday, June 24, 201906/24/2019
    4:57
  53. 61.
    Sunday, June 23, 201906/23/2019
    4:19
  54. 62.
    Saturday, June 22, 201906/22/2019
    6:08
  55. 63.
    Friday, June 21st, 201906/21/2019
    5:27
  56. 64.
    Thursday, June 20th, 201906/20/2019
    4:25
  57. 65.
    Wednesday, June 19th, 201906/19/2019
    6:34
  58. 66.
    Tuesday, June 18th, 201906/18/2019
    4:50
  59. 67.
    Monday, June 17th, 201906/17/2019
    5:30
  60. 68.
    Sunday, June 16th, 201906/16/2019
    4:55
  61. 69.
    Saturday, June 15th, 201906/15/2019
    4:23
  62. 70.
    Friday, June 14th, 201906/14/2019
    5:12
  63. 71.
    Thursday, June 13th, 201906/13/2019
    4:47
  64. 72.
    Wednesday, June 12th, 201906/12/2019
    4:54
  65. 73.
    Tuesday, June 11th, 201906/11/2019
    5:17
  66. 74.
    Monday, June 10th, 201906/10/2019
    4:28
  67. 75.
    Sunday, June 9th, 201906/09/2019
    4:57
  68. 76.
    Saturday, June 8th, 201906/08/2019
    4:13
  69. 77.
    Thursday, June 7th, 201906/07/2019
    4:25
  70. 78.
    Wednesday, June 6th, 201906/06/2019
    4:17
  71. 79.
    Wednesday, June 5th, 201906/05/2019
    4:47
  72. 80.
    Tuesday, June 4th, 201906/04/2019
    4:13
  73. 81.
    Monday, June 3rd, 201906/03/2019
    4:35
  74. 82.
    Sunday, June 2nd, 201906/02/2019
    5:46
  75. 83.
    Saturday, June 1st, 201906/01/2019
    4:10
  76. 84.
    Friday, May 31st, 201905/31/2019
    4:46
  77. 85.
    Thursday, May 30th, 201905/30/2019
    4:47
  78. 86.
    Wednesday, May 29th, 201905/29/2019
    6:11
  79. 87.
    Tuesday, May 28th, 201905/28/2019
    5:05
  80. 88.
    Monday, May 27th, 201905/27/2019
    5:31
  81. 89.
    Sunday, May 26th, 201905/26/2019
    3:43
  82. 90.
    Saturday, May 25th, 201905/25/2019
    3:39
  83. 91.
    Friday, May 24th, 201905/24/2019
    4:38
  84. 92.
    Thursday, May 23rd, 201905/23/2019
    4:32
  85. 93.
    Wednesday, May 22nd, 201905/22/2019
    4:02
  86. 94.
    Tuesday, May 21st, 201905/21/2019
    3:28
  87. 95.
    Monday, May 20th, 201905/20/2019
    3:08
  88. 96.
    Sunday, May 19th, 201905/19/2019
    3:43
  89. 97.
    Saturday, May 18th, 201905/18/2019
    2:55
  90. 98.
    Friday, May 17th, 201905/17/2019
    4:08
  91. 99.
    Thursday, May 16th, 201905/16/2019
    4:12
  92. 100.
    Wednesday, May 15th, 201905/15/2019
    4:32
  93. 101.
    Tuesday, May 14th, 201905/14/2019
    4:02
  94. 102.
    Monday, May 13th, 201905/13/2019
    4:16
  95. 103.
    Sunday, May 12th, 201905/12/2019
    6:09
  96. 104.
    Saturday, May 11th, 201905/11/2019
    4:41
  97. 105.
    Friday, May 10th, 201905/10/2019
    4:15
  98. 106.
    Thursday, May 9th, 201905/09/2019
    3:36
  99. 107.
    Wednesday, May 8th, 201905/08/2019
    3:44
  100. 108.
    Tuesday, May 7th, 201905/07/2019
    4:24
  101. 109.
    Monday, May 6th, 201905/06/2019
    5:00
  102. 110.
    Sunday, May 5th, 201905/05/2019
    6:31
  103. 111.
    Saturday, May 4th, 201905/04/2019
    4:17
  104. 112.
    Friday, May 3rd, 201905/03/2019
    4:09
  105. 113.
    Thursday, May 2nd, 201905/02/2019
    5:43
  106. 114.
    Wednesday, May 1st, 201905/01/2019
    4:01
  107. 115.
    Trailer for the Christian History Almanac04/02/2019
    4:26

Listen to Christian History Almanac now.

Listen to Christian History Almanac in full in the Spotify app