This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Daily

By The New York Times

This is what the news should sound like. The biggest stories of our time, told by the best journalists in the world. Hosted by Michael Barbaro. Twenty minutes a day, five days a week, ready by 6 a.m.

  1. 1.
    “Dear Mr. Chairman …”25 May 2018
    22:41
  2. 2.
    Putting “Fake News” on Trial24 May 2018
    23:24
  3. 3.
    A Crossroads for the Democratic Party23 May 2018
    21:19
  4. 4.
    Rod Rosenstein’s Impossible Choice22 May 2018
    20:31
  5. 5.
    North Korea’s Fear? Becoming Libya21 May 2018
    24:21
  6. 6.
    The Daily Presents “Caliphate,” Chapter 519 May 2018
    22:35
  7. 7.
    Does Mueller Have a Plan for Trump?18 May 2018
    20:35
  8. 8.
    A Child of Gaza Becomes a Political Symbol17 May 2018
    21:57
  1. 9.
    When Facebook Rumors Incite Real Violence16 May 2018
    22:27
  2. 10.
    Two Views of the U.S. Embassy in Jerusalem15 May 2018
    24:39
  3. 11.
    The Prospect of Peace With North Korea14 May 2018
    19:39
  4. 12.
    The Daily Presents “Caliphate,” Chapter 412 May 2018
    26:17
  5. 13.
    A Life-or-Death Crisis for Black Mothers11 May 2018
    25:46
  6. 14.
    The C.I.A.’s Moral Reckoning10 May 2018
    21:26
  7. 15.
    The Breakdown of the Iran Nuclear Deal9 May 2018
    24:24
  8. 16.
    Gina Haspel and the Shadow of Torture8 May 2018
    23:07
  9. 17.
    The Return of Rudy Giuliani7 May 2018
    21:46
  10. 18.
    The Daily Presents “Caliphate,” Chapter 35 May 2018
    24:36
  11. 19.
    The Hunt for the Golden State Killer4 May 2018
    26:42
  12. 20.
    Sexual Harassment's Toll on Careers3 May 2018
    20:29
  13. 21.
    The Taxi Driver's Plight2 May 2018
    25:28
  14. 22.
    Mueller’s Questions for Trump1 May 2018
    20:11
  15. 23.
    A Family Divided by the Korean War30 April 2018
    29:15
  16. 24.
    The Daily Presents “Caliphate,” Chapter 228 April 2018
    33:26
  17. 25.
    The Cosby Verdict and #MeToo27 April 2018
    22:04
  18. 26.
    Trump’s Travel Ban Goes to the Supreme Court26 April 2018
    24:50
  19. 27.
    The Allegations Against Ronny Jackson25 April 2018
    20:16
  20. 28.
    Hong Kong's Missing Bookseller24 April 2018
    25:40
  21. 29.
    After a Suspected Chemical Attack, a Syrian Tells His Story23 April 2018
    22:08
  22. 30.
    James Comey Opens Up About Ego, Distrust and More20 April 2018
    40:52
  23. 31.
    Introducing “Caliphate,” a New York Times Audio Series19 April 2018
    30:19
  24. 32.
    Wednesday, Apr. 18, 201818 April 2018
    28:33
  25. 33.
    Tuesday, Apr. 17, 201817 April 2018
    22:49
  26. 34.
    Monday, Apr. 16, 201816 April 2018
    22:53
  27. 35.
    Friday, Apr. 13, 201813 April 2018
    22:55
  28. 36.
    Thursday, Apr. 12, 201812 April 2018
    26:17
  29. 37.
    Wednesday, Apr. 11, 201811 April 2018
    24:03
  30. 38.
    Tuesday, Apr. 10, 201810 April 2018
    20:34
  31. 39.
    Monday, Apr. 9, 20189 April 2018
    23:21
  32. 40.
    Friday, Apr. 6, 20186 April 2018
    26:28
  33. 41.
    Thursday, Apr. 5, 20185 April 2018
    19:37
  34. 42.
    Wednesday, Apr. 4, 20184 April 2018
    22:32
  35. 43.
    Tuesday, Apr. 3, 20183 April 2018
    23:47
  36. 44.
    Monday, Apr. 2, 20182 April 2018
    20:03
  37. 45.
    Friday, March 30, 201830 March 2018
    28:55
  38. 46.
    Thursday, March 29, 201829 March 2018
    20:17
  39. 47.
    Wednesday, March 28, 201828 March 2018
    25:09
  40. 48.
    Tuesday, March 27, 201827 March 2018
    22:35
  41. 49.
    Monday, March 26, 201826 March 2018
    24:19
  42. 50.
    Friday, March 23, 201823 March 2018
    27:43
  43. 51.
    Thursday, March 22, 201822 March 2018
    21:22
  44. 52.
    Wednesday, Mar. 21, 201821 March 2018
    21:51
  45. 53.
    Tuesday, Mar. 20, 201820 March 2018
    22:47
  46. 54.
    Monday, Mar. 19, 201819 March 2018
    21:56
  47. 55.
    Friday, Mar. 16, 201816 March 2018
    22:45
  48. 56.
    Thursday, Mar. 15, 201815 March 2018
    25:45
  49. 57.
    Wednesday, Mar. 14, 201814 March 2018
    22:45
  50. 58.
    Tuesday, Mar. 13, 201813 March 2018
    27:20
  51. 59.
    Monday, Mar. 12, 201812 March 2018
    29:15
  52. 60.
    Friday, Mar. 9, 20189 March 2018
    23:19
  53. 61.
    Thursday, Mar. 8, 20188 March 2018
    27:12
  54. 62.
    Wednesday, Mar. 7, 20187 March 2018
    20:52
  55. 63.
    Tuesday, Mar. 6, 20186 March 2018
    28:31
  56. 64.
    Monday, Mar. 5, 20185 March 2018
    21:59
  57. 65.
    Friday, Mar. 2, 20182 March 2018
    33:58
  58. 66.
    Thursday, Mar. 1, 20181 March 2018
    25:42
  59. 67.
    Wednesday, Feb. 28, 201828 February 2018
    20:46
  60. 68.
    Tuesday, Feb. 27, 201827 February 2018
    20:17
  61. 69.
    Monday, Feb. 26, 201826 February 2018
    26:38
  62. 70.
    Friday, Feb. 23, 201823 February 2018
    22:12
  63. 71.
    Thursday, Feb. 22, 201822 February 2018
    22:30
  64. 72.
    Wednesday, Feb. 21, 201821 February 2018
    24:06
  65. 73.
    Tuesday, Feb. 20, 201820 February 2018
    28:07
  66. 74.
    Monday, Feb. 19, 201819 February 2018
    20:23
  67. 75.
    Friday, Feb. 16, 201816 February 2018
    23:31
  68. 76.
    Thursday, Feb. 15, 201815 February 2018
    23:02
  69. 77.
    Wednesday, Feb. 14, 201814 February 2018
    21:07
  70. 78.
    Tuesday, Feb. 13, 201813 February 2018
    17:40
  71. 79.
    Monday, Feb. 12, 201812 February 2018
    26:12
  72. 80.
    Friday, Feb. 9, 20189 February 2018
    30:35
  73. 81.
    Thursday, Feb. 8, 20188 February 2018
    19:42
  74. 82.
    Wednesday, Feb. 7, 20187 February 2018
    21:44
  75. 83.
    Tuesday, Feb. 6, 20186 February 2018
    23:46
  76. 84.
    Monday, Feb. 5, 20185 February 2018
    22:02
  77. 85.
    Friday, Feb. 2, 20182 February 2018
    32:14
  78. 86.
    Thursday, Feb. 1, 20181 February 2018
    24:18
  79. 87.
    Wednesday, Jan. 31, 201831 January 2018
    27:41
  80. 88.
    Tuesday, Jan. 30, 201830 January 2018
    22:02
  81. 89.
    Monday, Jan. 29, 201829 January 2018
    20:04
  82. 90.
    Friday, Jan. 26, 201826 January 2018
    22:42
  83. 91.
    Thursday, Jan. 25, 201825 January 2018
    27:25
  84. 92.
    Wednesday, Jan. 24, 201824 January 2018
    36:01
  85. 93.
    Tuesday, Jan. 23, 201823 January 2018
    23:51
  86. 94.
    Monday, Jan. 22, 201822 January 2018
    19:27
  87. 95.
    Friday, Jan. 19, 201819 January 2018
    22:54
  88. 96.
    Thursday, Jan. 18, 201818 January 2018
    23:16
  89. 97.
    Wednesday, Jan. 17, 201817 January 2018
    22:54
  90. 98.
    Tuesday, Jan. 16, 201816 January 2018
    24:07
  91. 99.
    Friday, Jan. 12, 201812 January 2018
    20:52
  92. 100.
    Thursday, Jan. 11, 201811 January 2018
    21:23
  93. 101.
    Wednesday, Jan. 10, 201810 January 2018
    26:41
  94. 102.
    Tuesday, Jan. 9, 20189 January 2018
    22:17
  95. 103.
    Monday, Jan. 8, 20188 January 2018
    24:35
  96. 104.
    Friday, Jan. 5, 20185 January 2018
    24:00
  97. 105.
    Thursday, Jan. 4, 20184 January 2018
    20:37
  98. 106.
    Wednesday, Jan. 3, 20183 January 2018
    23:52
  99. 107.
    Tuesday, Jan. 2, 20182 January 2018
    19:11
  100. 108.
    Friday, Dec. 29, 201729 December 2017
    41:05
  101. 109.
    Thursday, Dec. 28, 201728 December 2017
    36:25
  102. 110.
    Wednesday, Dec. 27, 201727 December 2017
    36:35
  103. 111.
    Tuesday, Dec. 26, 201726 December 2017
    22:23
  104. 112.
    Special Episode: The Year in Sound22 December 2017
    20:29
  105. 113.
    Thursday, Dec. 21, 201721 December 2017
    29:55
  106. 114.
    Wednesday, Dec. 20, 201720 December 2017
    21:46
  107. 115.
    Tuesday, Dec. 19, 201719 December 2017
    29:39
  108. 116.
    Monday, Dec 18, 201718 December 2017
    18:25
  109. 117.
    Friday, Dec. 15, 201715 December 2017
    20:38
  110. 118.
    Thursday, Dec. 14, 201714 December 2017
    24:51
  111. 119.
    Wednesday, Dec. 13, 201713 December 2017
    22:47
  112. 120.
    Tuesday, Dec. 12, 201712 December 2017
    20:10
  113. 121.
    Monday, Dec. 11, 201711 December 2017
    24:50
  114. 122.
    Friday, Dec. 8, 20178 December 2017
    19:50
  115. 123.
    Thursday, Dec. 7, 20177 December 2017
    24:59
  116. 124.
    Wednesday, Dec. 6, 20176 December 2017
    31:42
  117. 125.
    Tuesday, Dec. 5, 20175 December 2017
    18:33
  118. 126.
    Monday, Dec. 4, 20174 December 2017
    22:04
  119. 127.
    Special Edition: Flynn Pleads Guilty1 December 2017
    14:42
  120. 128.
    Friday, Dec. 1, 20171 December 2017
    21:20
  121. 129.
    Thursday, Nov. 30, 201730 November 2017
    22:42
  122. 130.
    Wednesday, Nov. 29, 201729 November 2017
    20:12
  123. 131.
    Tuesday, Nov. 28, 201728 November 2017
    20:58
  124. 132.
    Monday, Nov.27, 201727 November 2017
    17:20
  125. 133.
    Wednesday, Nov. 22, 201722 November 2017
    20:57
  126. 134.
    Tuesday, Nov. 21, 201721 November 2017
    20:32
  127. 135.
    Monday, Nov. 20, 201720 November 2017
    16:33
  128. 136.
    Special Episode: The Daily for Kids19 November 2017
    25:50
  129. 137.
    Friday, Nov. 17, 201717 November 2017
    28:48
  130. 138.
    Thursday, Nov. 16, 201716 November 2017
    22:51
  131. 139.
    Wednesday, Nov. 15, 201715 November 2017
    21:16
  132. 140.
    Tuesday, Nov. 14, 201714 November 2017
    24:00
  133. 141.
    Monday, Nov. 13, 201713 November 2017
    19:39
  134. 142.
    Friday, Nov. 10, 201710 November 2017
    27:22
  135. 143.
    Thursday, Nov. 9, 20179 November 2017
    22:44
  136. 144.
    Wednesday, Nov. 8, 20178 November 2017
    27:24
  137. 145.
    Tuesday, Nov. 7, 20177 November 2017
    23:33
  138. 146.
    Monday, Nov. 6, 20176 November 2017
    21:03
  139. 147.
    Friday, Nov. 3, 20173 November 2017
    35:15
  140. 148.
    Thursday, Nov. 2, 20172 November 2017
    18:24
  141. 149.
    Wednesday, Nov. 1, 20171 November 2017
    19:08
  142. 150.
    Tuesday, Oct. 31, 201731 October 2017
    19:08
  143. 151.
    Monday, Oct. 30, 201730 October 2017
    21:26
  144. 152.
    Friday, Oct. 27, 201727 October 2017
    22:57
  145. 153.
    Thursday, Oct. 26, 201726 October 2017
    19:20
  146. 154.
    Wednesday, Oct. 25, 201725 October 2017
    23:32
  147. 155.
    Tuesday, Oct. 24, 201724 October 2017
    23:50
  148. 156.
    Monday, Oct. 23, 201723 October 2017
    22:59
  149. 157.
    Friday, Oct. 20, 201720 October 2017
    25:57
  150. 158.
    Thursday, Oct. 19, 201719 October 2017
    22:17
  151. 159.
    Wednesday, Oct. 18, 201718 October 2017
    36:53
  152. 160.
    Tuesday, Oct. 17, 201717 October 2017
    24:07
  153. 161.
    Monday, Oct. 16, 201716 October 2017
    18:52
  154. 162.
    Friday, Oct. 13, 201713 October 2017
    24:39
  155. 163.
    Thursday, Oct. 12, 201712 October 2017
    21:24
  156. 164.
    Wednesday, Oct. 11, 201711 October 2017
    28:12
  157. 165.
    Tuesday, Oct. 10, 201710 October 2017
    23:52
  158. 166.
    Monday, Oct. 9, 20179 October 2017
    24:14
  159. 167.
    Friday, Oct. 6, 20176 October 2017
    23:50
  160. 168.
    Thursday, Oct. 5, 20175 October 2017
    21:31
  161. 169.
    Wednesday, Oct. 4, 20174 October 2017
    30:48
  162. 170.
    Tuesday, Oct. 3, 20173 October 2017
    24:05
  163. 171.
    Monday, Oct. 2, 20172 October 2017
    22:23
  164. 172.
    Friday, Sept. 29, 201729 September 2017
    29:00
  165. 173.
    Thursday, Sept. 28, 201728 September 2017
    22:25
  166. 174.
    Wednesday, Sept.27, 201727 September 2017
    25:37
  167. 175.
    Tuesday, Sept. 26, 201726 September 2017
    24:24
  168. 176.
    Monday, Sept. 25, 201725 September 2017
    22:51
  169. 177.
    Friday, Sept. 22, 201722 September 2017
    25:26
  170. 178.
    Thursday, Sept. 21, 201721 September 2017
    23:03
  171. 179.
    Wednesday, Sept. 20, 201720 September 2017
    20:40
  172. 180.
    Tuesday, Sept. 19, 201719 September 2017
    21:38
  173. 181.
    Monday, Sept.18, 201718 September 2017
    21:16
  174. 182.
    Friday, Sept.15, 201715 September 2017
    25:00
  175. 183.
    Thursday, Sept. 14, 201714 September 2017
    21:11
  176. 184.
    Wednesday, Sept. 13, 201713 September 2017
    21:51
  177. 185.
    Tuesday, Sept.12, 201712 September 2017
    21:45
  178. 186.
    Monday, Sept. 11, 201711 September 2017
    19:35
  179. 187.
    Friday, Sept. 8, 20178 September 2017
    20:32
  180. 188.
    Thursday, Sept. 7, 20177 September 2017
    19:00
  181. 189.
    Wednesday, Sept. 6, 20176 September 2017
    20:43
  182. 190.
    Tuesday, Sept. 5, 20175 September 2017
    28:17
  183. 191.
    Bonus: Senator Jeff Flake Interview1 September 2017
    28:25
  184. 192.
    Thursday, Aug 31, 201731 August 2017
    20:08
  185. 193.
    Wednesday, Aug 30, 201730 August 2017
    32:28
  186. 194.
    Tuesday, Aug 29, 201729 August 2017
    21:00
  187. 195.
    Monday, Aug 28, 201728 August 2017
    32:39
  188. 196.
    Friday, Aug. 25, 201725 August 2017
    21:24
  189. 197.
    Thursday, Aug. 24, 201724 August 2017
    18:06
  190. 198.
    Wednesday, Aug. 23, 201723 August 2017
    21:26
  191. 199.
    Tuesday, Aug. 22, 201722 August 2017
    36:22
  192. 200.
    Monday, Aug. 21, 201721 August 2017
    19:52

Listen to The Daily now.

Listen to The Daily in full in the Spotify app