The Good Night Show with Daniel Van Kirk

By Daniel Van Kirk, Noah Eberhart

The Good Night Show with Daniel Van Kirk is a late-night podcast covering pop-culture, history, interviews, relationship advice, and more. This show is a break from the stress and news of the day, a place to unwind, relax, and have a good night. Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/thegoodnightshow/support

  1. 1.
    Wednesday, 9.30.20 | The Best TV Show Finales of All Time & A Final Good Night
    38:39
  2. 2.
    Tuesday, 9.29.20 | Pop Culture History | The Black Sox Scandal, Cheers' premiere, Peanuts' debut, & more
    35:32
  3. 3.
    Monday, 9.28.20 | What Day Is It? & Small Town News | National Drink Beer Day, International Podcast Day, International Coffee Day, & more
    32:14
  4. 4.
    Friday, 9.25.20 | Positive Push | A driveway racetrack, a fish chair finds its rightful owner, & more
    26:52
  5. 5.
    Thursday, 9.24.20 | Entertainment | An Important Announcement, Mrs. America, The Social Dilemma, & more
    31:52
  6. 6.
    Wednesday, 9.23.20 | Weird Laws | Bizarre laws that still exist for women, craziest laws state by state, & more
    27:01
  7. 7.
    Tuesday, 9.22.20 | Pop Culture History & Remembering Our Favorite Things | MNF's debut, Bob Marley's final show, & the best movies based on books
    29:49
  8. 8.
    Monday, 9.21.20 | What Day Is It? & Small Town News | National Voter Registration Day, National Ice Cream Cone Day, The First Day of Fall, & more
    24:02
  1. 9.
    Friday, 9.18.20 | Positive Push | A Tooth Fairy letter, Juicy-Fruit-themed casket, & a message from cat heaven
    23:17
  2. 10.
    Thursday, 9.17.20 | Entertainment | The Awesomes, #Alive, Peaceful Warrior, "King of Wishful Thinking," & more
    25:32
  3. 11.
    Wednesday, 9.16.20 | Mysteries | The Lizzie Borden Murders
    24:32
  4. 12.
    Tuesday, 9.15.20 | Pop Culture History & Remembering Our Favorite Things | Muhammad Ali, ‘Fatal Attraction,’ & the best 80s sitcoms you can stream
    24:29
  5. 13.
    Monday, 9.14.20 | What Day Is It? & Small Town News | Someday, National Guacamole Day, World Play-Doh Day & more
    19:41
  6. 14.
    Friday, 9.11.20 | Positive Push | Flowers for seniors, supplies for teachers, a lost wallet returned, & more
    23:42
  7. 15.
    Thursday, 9.10.20 | Entertainment | Heat, 1BR, The Art of Self Defense, Broadchurch & more
    28:20
  8. 16.
    Wednesday, 9.9.20 | Animals | Pet ownership, the smartest creatures, & names for groups of animals
    25:38
  9. 17.
    Tuesday, 9.8.20 | Pop Culture History & Remembering Our Favorite Things | ESPN's debut, the premiere of "Psycho," the greatest game shows of all time & more
    25:29
  10. 18.
    Monday, 9.7.20 | What Day Is It? & Small Town News | Labor Day, National Hot Dog Day, National Teddy Bear Day, & more
    22:22
  11. 19.
    Friday, 9.4.20 | Positive Push | Lost & found AirPods, A backyard squirrel bar, a 103-year-old's first tattoo, & more
    26:27
  12. 20.
    Thursday, 9.3.20 | Entertainment | The Vow, Class Action Park, Angie Tribeca, The Cabin Podcast, & more
    28:28
  13. 21.
    Wednesday, 9.2.20 | The Back Page | Should I reach out to him?
    21:40
  14. 22.
    Tuesday, 9.1.20 | Pop Culture Anniversaries & Remembering Our Favorite Things | The first American Idol, 'The Price is Right' debuts, the craziest Christmas toy fads, & more
    26:17
  15. 23.
    Monday, 8.31.20 | What Day Is It? & Small Town News | National Trail Mix Day, National Beheading Day, National Blueberry Popsicle Day, & more
    19:47
  16. 24.
    Friday, 8.28.20 | Positive Push | A family food truck, a pie special, a dog train & more
    21:47
  17. 25.
    Thursday, 8.27.20 | Entertainment | Alone, The Vow, Escape from New York, Schitt's Creek, & more
    24:04
  18. 26.
    Wednesday, 8.26.20 | Road Trips | Classic American road trip routes, the best road trip apps, and more
    22:07
  19. 27.
    Tuesday, 8.25.20 | Pop Culture History & Remembering Our Favorite Things | Pluto's demotion, the 19th Amendment, & the top Disney movies of the 1960's
    23:55
  20. 28.
    Monday, 8.24.20 | What Day Is It? & Small Town News | National Waffle Day, National Bow Tie Day, National Dog Day & more
    22:52
  21. 29.
    Friday, 8.21.20 | Positive Push | Tamale Guy, a bingo tribute, a puppy named Jedi, & more
    25:54
  22. 30.
    Thursday, 8.20.20 | Entertainment | Fall Guys, Lincoln Lawyer, Teenage Bounty Hunters, & more
    25:27
  23. 31.
    Wednesday, 8.19.20 | Mysteries | The Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum Heist
    32:08
  24. 32.
    Tuesday, 8.18.20 | Pop Culture History | The Salem Witch Trials, the Mona Lisa is stolen, & the saddest Disney moments
    28:21
  25. 33.
    Monday, 8.17.20 | What Day Is It? & Small Town News | Black Cat Appreciation Day, National Bacon Day, & more
    23:13
  26. 34.
    Friday, 8.14.20 | Positive Push | A dog with a job, a Swiss surprise, and a blue lobster
    24:57
  27. 35.
    Thursday, 8.13.20 | Entertainment | Sinatra: All or Nothing At All, JoJo Rabbit, WALL.E & more
    27:56
  28. 36.
    Wednesday, 8.12.20 | Stuart Thompson Interview | Biking in LA, "Dandyman," "The L8 Night Podcast," & more
    26:43
  29. 37.
    Tuesday, 8.11.20 | Pop Culture History & Remembering Our Favorite Things | "South Park" debuts, Steve Martin’s birthday, the best video game characters & more
    29:44
  30. 38.
    Monday, 8.10.20 | What Day Is It? & Small Town News | National S’mores Day, National Left Handed Day, National Vinyl Record Day & more
    25:34
  31. 39.
    Friday, 8.7.20 | Positive Push | An 11-year-old podcaster, fostering kittens, baking pies for charity & more
    24:39
  32. 40.
    Thursday, 8.6.20 | Entertainment | Umbrella Academy, Search Party, "Harvest Moon" by Poolside & more
    28:00
  33. 41.
    Wednesday, 8.5.20 | The Back Page | All-or-nothing thinking patterns
    25:42
  34. 42.
    Tuesday, 8.4.20 | Pop Culture History & Remembering Our Favorite Things | Big birthdays, Jesse Owens wins Gold, Shocking World Records & more
    29:08
  35. 43.
    Monday, 8.3.20 | What Day Is It? & Small Town News | National Jump in a Lake Day, National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day, & more
    21:30
  36. 44.
    Friday, 7.31.20 | Positive Stories | Pocketfuls of treasure, the gift of a bike, a handshake worth millions, & more
    25:09
  37. 45.
    Wednesday, 7.29.20 | Odd News | Record-breaking cheese, a jewelry store treasure hunt, & more
    21:39
  38. 46.
    Tuesday, 7.28.20 | Pop Culture History & Remembering Our Favorite Things | Animal House, Son of Sam, the top cartoon characters of all time, & more
    29:56
  39. 47.
    Monday, 7.27.20 | What Day Is It? & Small Town News | National Scotch Day, National Lipstick Day, National Mutt Day, & more
    23:55
  40. 48.
    Friday, 7.24.20 | Positive Stories | Paying it forward at Taco Sombrero, Shaq lends a big hand, wine fairies, & more
    24:26
  41. 49.
    Thursday, 7.23.20 | Entertainment | Dave, Palm Springs, "Monsters" by The Midnight, & more
    27:04
  42. 50.
    Wednesday, 7.22.20 | Mysteries | The Isdal Woman
    20:30

Listen to The Good Night Show with Daniel Van Kirk now.

Listen to The Good Night Show with Daniel Van Kirk in full in the Spotify app