Business of Tech

By MSP Radio

Each day, the flood of technology news hits. In an industry that always changes, those who deliver technology services need to focus on the information that matters to them. The Business of Tech podcast focuses on the news you need to know. Covering both the story and why it matters to the way services are created and delivered, channel veteran Dave Sobel brings you up to speed and gives you resources to go deeper. With insights and analysis, this five minute podcast focuses on the knowledge you need to be effective, profitable, and relevant.

  1. 1.
    Fri Apr 16 2021: Unlocking that iPhone, Amazon's racial and gender data, and network latency business lesson
    4:57
  2. 2.
    Thu Apr 15 2021: Employer optimism faces off with employee worries, and US sanctions post SolarWinds
    4:46
  3. 3.
    Wed Apr 14 2021: Microsoft bigger in healthcare, the FBI hacks servers, and another tech union
    4:43
  4. 4.
    Tue Apr 13 2021: MSP Security, should we return to the office, and FCC's speed app
    5:14
  5. 5.
    Mon Apr 12 2021: IDC says we won't go back, Man plots to blow up the internet, and Amazon's Union
    5:18
  6. 6.
    Getting started on addressing diversity
    18:38
  7. 7.
    Fri Apr 9 2021: Managed services lessons from the fed, mobile payments, and licensing partner sues Microsoft
    5:03
  8. 8.
    Thu Apr 8 2021: Back to the office changes, and micro business threat
    5:18
  1. 9.
    Wed Apr 7 2021: IT market data, another Supreme Court angle, and water plants under attack
    5:24
  2. 10.
    Tue Apr 6 2021: The Supreme court rules on Google & Oracle, and new job growth data
    5:28
  3. 11.
    Mon Apr 5 2021: AR goes big, Facebook's big data leak, and reopenings change
    4:16
  4. 12.
    FinTech for MSPs - Professor Stephen Taylor discusses what providers need to know.
    15:00
  5. 13.
    Fri Apr 2 2021: The infrastructure package, Google and Amazon return to work, and tech workforce issues
    5:48
  6. 14.
    Thu Apr 1 2021: is encryption.. private thoughts? Apple's repair program, and that catastophic breach
    5:35
  7. 15.
    Wed Mar 31 2021: Tech market data perspectives, and N-Able's SEC filing
    6:53
  8. 16.
    Tue Mar 30 2021: COVID passports, chromebooks big growth, broadband as a utility, and big tech goes back to the office
    5:37
  9. 17.
    Mon Mar 29 2021: When finding a breach isn't clear, security motivations, and extensions to SBA Loans
    5:35
  10. 18.
    Fri Mar 26 2021: Cloud spending surged, vaccine websites, and one law disappears
    5:27
  11. 19.
    Thu Mar 25 2021: Slack backs off, return to the office data, and a hacker goes to prison
    6:08
  12. 20.
    Wed Mar 24 2021: Slack DMs across companies, Google & Microsoft team up, and the FCC wants to hear from you
    5:38
  13. 21.
    Tue Mar 23 2021: Digital Transformation Fails, and Zoom's Platform play
    6:06
  14. 22.
    Mon Mar 22 2021: Microsoft reopens, Distribution merger and hacker payback
    5:56
  15. 23.
    IT Leadership Diversity Report : March 2021
    7:46
  16. 24.
    Fri Mar 19 2021: Datto delivers eCommerce, and opportunity across tech failures
    5:17
  17. 25.
    Thu Mar 18 2021: Amazon in healthcare, hacking timetables, and Facebook's Partner Program
    5:12
  18. 26.
    Wed Mar 17 2021: Lawmakers sound like customers, SMS hackers, and data and analytics go mainstream
    7:07
  19. 27.
    Tue Mar 16 2021: Workers on the techlash, Microsoft and Google clash, and who might disrupt the MSP space?
    5:55
  20. 28.
    Mon Mar 15 2021: Cloud spend - wasted? and broadband infrastucture
    6:12
  21. 29.
    Threat Modeling: What is it, Why do it, and are we winning the cyber war?
    18:32
  22. 30.
    Fri Mar 12 2021: The future of providers from market data, and this week in nation state breaches
    6:27
  23. 31.
    Thu Mar 11 2021: Physical security hacked, the PC market improves a lot, and Right to Repair
    5:11
  24. 32.
    Wed Mar 10 2021: Remote work shifts, exodus and security; Suing foreign hackers, and how ransomware devs test
    5:27
  25. 33.
    Tue Mar 9 2021: SMB IT spend trends, and more Exchange Server hack fallout
    5:15
  26. 34.
    Mon Mar 8 2021: The bigger security issues, broadband developments, and JEDI
    5:33
  27. 35.
    Nine Objections to my eCommerce marketing editorial addressed
    12:42
  28. 36.
    Fri Mar 5 2021: Google's ad changes (and why you care), and This Week In SolarWinds
    5:34
  29. 37.
    Thu Mar 4 2021: Microsoft Ignite Roundup, and the Zoom ecosystem come together
    5:09
  30. 38.
    Wed Mar 3 2021: IT Stress levels, Unions, Virginia's Privacy Law, and new ransomware
    5:18
  31. 39.
    Tue Mar 2 2021: Hybrid cloud to explode, French leadership on right to repair, and broadband.. where?
    5:34
  32. 40.
    Mon Mar 1 2021: A market data roundup, and an increased reliance on service providers
    5:44
  33. 41.
    Cloud Desktops as a stepping stone or full vision: Nerdio's Vadim Vladimirskiy
    23:27
  34. 42.
    Fri Feb 26 2021: SolarWinds, Google cancels a smart city, and NSA guidance for all
    5:31
  35. 43.
    Thu Feb 25 2021: Four regulations, How to solve Zoom fatigue, and government IT spending
    5:22
  36. 44.
    Wed Feb 24 2021: Customers buying habits, help desk, exec investments, and Microsofts new clouds
    5:56
  37. 45.
    Tue Feb 23 2021: Broadband, Facebook changes course, and the 25x25 initiative
    6:00
  38. 46.
    Mon Feb 22 2021: Privacy, right to repair and gig workers, plus new security breach and job data
    6:21
  39. 47.
    The Simple Thing MSPs are missing in marketing
    9:54
  40. 48.
    Marketing Lessons from Home Services
    18:51
  41. 49.
    Fri Feb 19 2021: FCC maps, this week in SolarWinds, and Australian regulation
    5:01
  42. 50.
    Thu Feb 18 2021: Data from secret shopping, Spotify works from home, and the story didn't end there
    5:32

Listen to Business of Tech now.

Listen to Business of Tech in full in the Spotify app