This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Ep.184: Advice for artists starting out - Interview Highlights

By Iva Mikles: Artist and Creative Entrepreneur

Hey, guys! This episode is about highlights from the previous Art Side of Life interviews. Pernille Oerum, John Nevarez, Audra Auclair, Nathan Fowkes, Eliza Ivanova, Asia Ladowska, Sean A Murray and Ahmed Aldoori share their tips and advice for starting artists. Subscribe to Art Side of Life Podcast to get notified when I post new episodes! https://artsideoflife.com/itunes & https://artsideoflife.com/spotify Full interviews here: Pernille Oerum https://artsideoflife.com/pernille-orum/ John Nevarez https://artsideoflife.com/john-nevarez/ Audra Auclair https://artsideoflife.com/audra-auclair/ Nathan Fowkes https://artsideoflife.com/nathan-fowkes/ Eliza Ivanova https://artsideoflife.com/eliza-ivanova/ Asia Ladowska https://artsideoflife.com/asia-ladowska/ & https://artsideoflife.com/asia-ladowska-2/ Sean A Murray https://artsideoflife.com/sean-andrew-murray/ Ahmed Aldoori https://artsideoflife.com/ahmed-aldoori/ Support Art Side of Life by supporting our sponsor: Astropad Studio - an app that turns your iPad Pro into a wireless graphics tablet for your Mac. It works with any Mac app, so you can use Photoshop and Illustrator right on your iPad. I love it because I can use my custom Photoshop brushes on my iPad. As a member of Art Side of Life community you will get an exclusive 10% discount with the promo code ARTSIDE. To get started, go to artsideoflife.com/astropad and enter the promo code ARTSIDE DISCOVER ART SIDE OF LIFE COURSES Storytelling with Color and Light - make your artworks more believable and appealing Get it here: https://artsideoflife.com/color Art Side of Life tools & resources Transferwise - pay or get paid with borderless account and the lowest transaction fees Audible - 30-day FREE - learn by listening to hundreds of books Trusted Housesitters - live for free when traveling, get new inspiration and avoid art blocks Freshbooks - 30-day FREE - super easy to use invoice and accounting software for freelancers Follow me on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/art_side_of_life/ https://www.instagram.com/ivkam/ Subscribe to Art Side of Life https://artsideoflife.com/subscribe Thanks for listening! If you enjoyed this interview please let me know with a review, hopefully, 5 stars because I would like to reach many artists like you! See you in the next episode :) Bye! Music by Jorm https://soundcloud.com/iamjorm

Listen to Ep.184: Advice for artists starting out - Interview Highlights now.

Listen to Ep.184: Advice for artists starting out - Interview Highlights in full in the Spotify app