This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Morocco

By Out Of Office

 This week on Out of Office: A Travel Podcast, the boys take us through one of their patented destination guides. This time, Kiernan heads to Morocco and discusses the must-sees and maybe-misses in Casablanca, Marrakech, the Atlas Mountains, Fes, Chefchaouen, and Volubilis. From epic mosques to ancient universities to Roman ruins, this week’s episode will have you booking your tickets to Morocco ASAP. Things we talked about in today’s podcast: Morrocan robe Djellaba or Jellaba https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Djellaba  Casablanca: Hassan II Mosque https://www.mosquee-hassan2.com/en/ Marrakech: Jemaa el-Fnaa https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jemaa_el-Fnaa Marrakech: Kutubiyya Mosque https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kutubiyya_Mosque Marrakech: Saadian Tombs https://www.morocco.com/attractions/saadian-tombs/ Marrakech: El Badi Palace https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/El_Badi_Palace Marrakech: Bahia Palace https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bahia_Palace Marrakech: Le Jardin Secret https://www.lejardinsecretmarrakech.com/en/ Marrakech: Jardin Majorelle https://jardinmajorelle.com/ang/ Marrakech: Riad L’Orangeraie http://www.riadorangeraie.com/ Atlas Mountains: Toubkal National Park https://visitmarrakech.com/discover-marrakech/gardens/toubkal-national-park Toubkal Peaks Trekking Company http://toubkal-peaks.com/ Fes: Chouara Tanneries https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chouara_Tannery Fes: University of al-Qarawiyyin https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/University_of_al-Qarawiyyin Fes: Riad Laaroussa https://riad-laaroussa.com/ Chefchaouen: The Blue City https://www.nytimes.com/2015/01/04/travel/a-stroll-by-the-casbah-in-northern-morocco.html Volubilis: Roman ruins https://whc.unesco.org/en/list/836/  Paul Rand Minute Man Poster http://blog.baselinemagazine.com/events/paul-rand-pioneer-by-design/  Listen to past episodes at: https://outofofficepod.com/ Follow us on Instagram at: https://www.instagram.com/ooopodcast/

Listen to Morocco now.

Listen to Morocco in full in the Spotify app