This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

OVERDRIVE: 'The Battle for South Lebanon' with Patrick Henningsen (Ep 131)

By 21st Century Wire

We travel to South Lebanon to meet with our guide there. We tour a former war zone that spans from the Crusades all the way to 2000 when the Hezbollah resistance fought and pushed back the Israeli Occupation, and later in 2006 when they defeated Israel’s IDF. Image: Patrick coming out of the bunker complex – dug below at least 30 feet of mountain rock and soil, and with steel-reinforced walls inside, complete with a war room, sleeping quarters and a prayer room. Intro music by Tanjaret Daghet: @tanjaretdaghet The Sunday Wire with Patrick Henningsen broadcasts LIVE on Alternate Current Radio SUNDAY 5pm-8pm GMT, 12pm-3pm EST, 9am-12pm PST at alternatecurrentradio.com and thesundaywire.com.

Listen to OVERDRIVE: 'The Battle for South Lebanon' with Patrick Henningsen (Ep 131) now.

Listen to OVERDRIVE: 'The Battle for South Lebanon' with Patrick Henningsen (Ep 131) in full in the Spotify app