Ep. 40 Dr Gemma Newman MD talks about how she became the Plant-Based Doctor

By Nicolette Richer

Find out more about our ONLINE COURSE https://nicolettericher.com/eat-real-to-heal Want to improve your health… Click here to access our FREE resources so you can live your best life! https://nicolettericher.com/free-stuff Want to save and change a patient's life in just 10 minutes? In this episode, we dive deep into plant-based science with Dr. Gemma Newman and uncover how doctors can lead the plant-based revolution and put an end to the chronic disease epidemic once and for all. Dr. Newman explains why it's wise to make the change to plant-based whole-foods and how doctors can help empower their patients to make the switch. Dr Newman has a specialist interest in holistic health, plant-based nutrition and lifestyle medicine. In her practice she has come to understand that body, mind and soul are not separate, and that it is only in addressing the root causes of diet, stress and disconnection that we can truly heal, from the inside out. As a medical practitioner for over 15 years, she is now the Senior Partner at a family medical practice in the UK. She studied at the University of Wales College of Medicine and has worked in many specialities as a doctor including elderly care, endocrinology, paediatrics, obstetrics and gynaecology, psychiatry, general surgery, urology, vascular surgery, rehabilitation medicine and General Practice. She gained additional qualifications in gynaecology and family planning. Dr. Newman is a graduate of the AFMCP course, and is a member of BSLM. FIND Dr Gemma Newman Here https://gemmanewman.com/ Instagram @plantbaseddoctor Twitter @drgemgem BLEND IT – Believe, Look & Listen, Evoke, No Bossing, Desire, Information & Timed Discussed on the PODCAST Rich Roll Podcast - https://www.richroll.com/podcast/gemma-newman-449/ Brendan Brazier - https://www.brendanbrazier.com/ Veg Med - https://vegmed.org/ Film - The Game Changers Movie - https://gamechangersmovie.com/ Film – Forks Over Knifes - https://www.forksoverknives.com/ Who is Carter Foundation - https://www.whoiscarter.org/ American College of Lifestyle Medicine - https://www.lifestylemedicine.org/ Canadian Food Guidelines - https://food-guide.canada.ca/en/ Planetary Health Guidelines - https://eatforum.org/learn-and-discover/the-planetary-health-diet/ One Blue Dot Campaign - https://www.bda.uk.com/onebluedot American College of Cardiology - https://www.acc.org/ American Association of Clinical Endocrinology - https://www.aace.com/ Vegalution - https://www.essentialsurrey.co.uk/food-drink/vegan-market-walton-on-thames-the-heart/ Find out ways you can work with Nicolette to improve your health here: https://nicolettericher.com/work-with-me Buy the Eat Real to Heal Book here: https://www.amazon.ca/Eat-Real-Heal-Medicine-Arthritis/dp/163353782X/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1567629190&sr=8-1

Listen to Ep. 40 Dr Gemma Newman MD talks about how she became the Plant-Based Doctor now.

Listen to Ep. 40 Dr Gemma Newman MD talks about how she became the Plant-Based Doctor in full in the Spotify app