Boston Part 3: Boston Harbor & Harbor Islands

By Out Of Office

On this episode of Out of Office: A Travel Podcast, Kiernan wraps up the Great Boston Trilogy by diving deep into Boston Harbor and the Boston Harbor Islands. Kiernan speaks to Boston Harbor Now’s Director of Programming Rebecca Smerling, who shares her encyclopedic knowledge of the must-do’s and secret gems of Boston’s epic waterfront. Things we talked about in today’s podcast: Boston Harbor Islands https://www.bostonharborislands.org/  Boston Harborwalk https://www.bostonharbornow.org/what-we-do/explore/harborwalk/  USS Constitution (Old Ironsides) https://ussconstitutionmuseum.org/visit/museum-ship/plan-your-visit/  Boston Sea Wall Murals https://seawalls.org/activation/boston-usa/  Long Wharf Middle Passage Marker https://www.wgbh.org/news/local-news/2020/12/02/in-the-age-of-black-lives-matter-new-england-faces-its-own-role-in-slavery  Deer Island tour https://www.mwra.com/02org/html/faqstidi.htm  Castle Island Sugar Bowl Walk https://www.mass.gov/doc/castle-island-trail-map/download  Spectacle Island https://www.bostonharborislands.org/spectacle-island/  Georges Island https://www.bostonharborislands.org/georges-island/  Historic Boston Light Lighthouse https://www.nps.gov/boha/learn/historyculture/boston-light.htm  Blackberries on Lovells Island https://www.bostonharborislands.org/lovells-island/  Little Island https://littleisland.org/  London Highline https://www.newyorker.com/magazine/2021/04/26/a-new-sky-garden-for-london 

Listen to Boston Part 3: Boston Harbor & Harbor Islands now.

Listen to Boston Part 3: Boston Harbor & Harbor Islands in full in the Spotify app