This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

158 - IRONMAN© 70.3 Augusta - Jackson Laundry Professional Triathlete

By Triathlon Coach Terry Wilson

In this episode of the Pursuit of the Perfect Race, I talk with one of my good friends from Canada Jackson Laundry. Jackson recently compete at the 70.3 in Augusta and took second place overall. We talk about the mental game and how he uses positive reinforcement of his abilities to maintain the mindset he wants on race day. While he only uses RPE on race day he shares what he uses for data screens, his outlook on his future, and much more. Tune in and follow Jackson along his journey. Thanks Jackson for spending some time with me, I enjoy following you in the future. - Enjoy the show. To see pictures from their race, go to https://www.coachterrywilson.com/perfect - Weather that day: 72 - 90 Water: 79 - Age Group: PRO Height: 5’9” Weight: 149lbs Calories per hour: 400 (100grams of carbs) PSI for this course: 95F/100R Depth of Wheels: Disc/90mm Bike Elevation Gain: 1,444ft Run Elevation Gain: 23ft Swim – 21:18 T1 – 2:21 Bike – 2:03:40 T2 – 1:08 Run – 1:16:24 Total Race Time: 3:44:50 - Gender Rank: 2 Division Rank: 2 Overall Rank: 2 - Follow Jackson, Instagram: @JacksonLaundryTri Facebook: Jackson Laundry - Triathlete Website: www.jacksonlaundry.com - Follow Coach Terry: Instagram: @PerfectRacePodcast Facebook: www.facebook.com/CoachTerryWilson Website: www.CoachTerryWilson.com - Mentioned on this episode: Dundas Speed Shop: http://www.dundasspeedshop.com/ F2C Nutrition: https://f2cnutrition.com/en-us/ Felt Bikes: https://feltbicycles.com/ Lift King: https://www.liftking.com/ Coach James Loaring: https://www.loaringpersonalcoaching.com/ LPC Hurdle Project: https://www.loaringpersonalcoaching.com/teamlpc-hurdle-project.html LPC Triathlon Club: https://www.loaringpersonalcoaching.com/lpc-triathlon-club.html Ownway Apparel: http://ownwayapparel.com/ Zizu Optics: https://www.zizuoptics.com/

Listen to 158 - IRONMAN© 70.3 Augusta - Jackson Laundry Professional Triathlete now.

Listen to 158 - IRONMAN© 70.3 Augusta - Jackson Laundry Professional Triathlete in full in the Spotify app