Mrs. Magician


  1. 1.
    There Is No God
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Dead 80's
  4. 4.
    The Spells
  5. 5.
    You'll Fall in Love
Borrowing from punk, surf, garage rock, and power pop, San Diego's Mrs. Magician features singer/songwriter Jacob Turnbloom, guitarists Tommy Garcia and Farmer, bassist Jordan Clark, and drummer Cory Stier.
Prior to Mrs. Magician, Turnbloom played with the synth rock band First Wave Hello, whose debut LP, The Lord & Its Penguin, was nominated for a 2007 San Diego Music Award, as well as with the post-punk band Blessure Grave. Meanwhile, Garcia, Stier, Farmer and Clark played in the local act Drug Wars. After joining forces as Mrs. Magician, the band released its debut single "There Is No God" in 2010, following it with more tracks that were collected on their first full-length, 2012's reverb-drenched Strange Heaven, which was produced by John Reis and released by his label Swami Records. In 2013, Mrs. Magician delivered a collection of B-sides that were recorded during the Strange Heaven sessions, and released a 45 via Windian Records in 2014. During this time, Turnbloom also pursued a solo career, releasing a 30-song album in 2012 and a single on Thrill Me Records in 2015. Mrs. Magician returned in 2016 with Bermuda, which featured a more streamlined, power pop-influenced sound. ~ Heather Phares, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to Mrs. Magician now.

Listen to Mrs. Magician in full in the Spotify app