Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Soilwork

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


531,242 monthly listeners

Swedish metal eminence SOILWORK was spawned in Helsingborg, anno 1995 by guitarist Peter Wichers and vocalist Björn “Speed” Strid. Following two highly acclaimed albums on Listenable Records, SOILWORK joined the Nuclear Blast roster, releasing a new bombshell year after year and touring aggressively in North America, Europe, Australia and Japan. The band’s unique blend of melodic metal developed at a staggering rate, most notably on the Devin Townsend produced “Natural Born Chaos”. Despite a few line-up shuffles, SOILWORK continues to release strong albums and conquer fans worldwide, even after 20 years. SOILWORK is: Björn "Speed" Strid - vocals Sven Karlsson - keys David Andersson - guitars Sylvain Coudret - guitars Bastian Thusgaard - drums