This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Sad Song Co.


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    I Don’t See It
  3. 3.
    Einmal Ist Keinmal
  4. 4.
    What You Make of It
  5. 5.
    The Body Beautiful
From Unbelievable Truth through Dive Dive to Frank Turner, Nigel Powell has led a varied musical life.
The Sad Song Co. is his solo work, reminiscent by turns of Elbow, Major Parkinson, Porcupine Tree, Marillion, Radiohead and Mark Mulcahy, while never quite being like anything else.
After Unbelievable Truth's breakup in 2000 Nigel worked on his first album 'miseryguts' that was released in 2003. The follow up 'Poignant Device' arrived in 2007, after extensive touring with Dive Dive, and just as he had embarked on a new path as Frank Turner's drummer. That latter job hoovered up all of his time for the following near-decade, but finally a break allowed him to create 'in amber' which was released in 2016. Inspired by that success, his new album 'Worth' is ready and will be released 9th February 2018



Related Artists

Listen to The Sad Song Co. now.

Listen to The Sad Song Co. in full in the Spotify app