The Meligrove Band


  1. 1.
    Now Look What You've Done
  2. 2.
    Planets Conspire
  3. 3.
    Monkey Mask
  4. 4.
    Our Love Will Make The World Go Round
  5. 5.
    Isle Of Yew
Landing somewhere between the power pop of fellow Canadians Sloan and the piano-led rock of Ben Folds, the Meligrove Band were assembled in Ontario in 1997 by high-school students Jason Nunes (vocals, guitar, piano), Michael Small (bass), Rick Gomes (drums), and Darcy Rego (who later switched from guitar to drums after the departure of Gomes in 2001).
The band's first album, Stars & Guitars, was released through Ductape Records in 2000, followed by the erratic Let It Grow in 2002. Later that year, the band turned into a four-piece with the addition of Andrew Scott (not to be confused with Andrew Scott of Sloan), previously a member Femme Fatale. Meanwhile, the other two members of Femme Fatale, Sebastien Grainger and Jesse F. Keeler, formed Death from Above 1979. In 2005, the Meligrove Band became the first act from Canada to sign a worldwide agreement with V2. Their third album, Planets Conspire, was issued in Canada in January 2006. Scott left the lineup one year later, with Brian O'Reilly replacing him in time for the band's fourth release, 2010's Shimmering Lights. ~ Kenyon Hopkin, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to The Meligrove Band now.

Listen to The Meligrove Band in full in the Spotify app