This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Paper Foxes


  1. 1.
    Pop Confessions
  2. 2.
    Strawberry Lashes
  3. 3.
    Devil on My Shoulder
  4. 4.
    Not Over Yet
  5. 5.
    Tell Me How You Feel
Paper Foxes are danceable guitar lines, primitive, disco-esque bass lines, digital keyboards, & vocal deliveries that would make David Byrne proud.
They formed in 2014 when friends CJ Jacobson (guitar/vocals) & Patro Gaston (keys/vocals) met brothers Uche Ujania (bass/vocals) & Jahlani Ujania (drums). They all have spent time in notable Arizona-based acts such as Zodiac Bash, Guilt Society & Mr. UU.
Pulling from a well of new-wave, 70’s disco, as well as a dash of indie-pop, CJ & Uche captivate as they trade back & forth leading the bands vocals, all while Patro adds the perfect dash of the futuristic theremin to certain tracks.
When their first single, “Strawberry Lashes,” landed on The Arizona Republic’s “Top 50 Singles of the Year,” they knew they had created a special sound. The band released “Devil On My Shoulder” amongst 2017’s questionable economic & political climate, chanting poignant lyrics such as “things keep getting harder, we’re so unprepared.” In 2018, their single “Pop Confessions” doubled-down on that feeling where The Arizona Republic praised the songs “contagious chorus hook.”
In 2017 they added guitarist Oliver Lemke to fill out their evolving sound. Fans of Interpol, Joy Division, & Bloc Party will have a field day with Paper Foxes unique take on “death disco.” They will be releasing their first full-length at the end of 2018.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Paper Foxes now.

Listen to Paper Foxes in full in the Spotify app