This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Magick Heads


  1. 1.
    The Back Of Her Hand
  2. 2.
    Before We Go Under
  3. 3.
    Better Left Unsaid
  4. 4.
    Standing at the Edge
  5. 5.
    New Floor
Dunedin, New Zealand folk-pop group the Magick Heads was led by singer Jane Sinnott and guitarist Robert Scott, the latter the onetime bassist for the seminal Clean as well as the frontman for his own longstanding unit the Bats.
3D's guitarist David Mitchell played drums in the original Magick Heads lineup, which formed in 1991; other players floated in and out of the group's ranks, with Sinnott and Scott joined by drummer Jim Strang for their 1994 Flying Nun debut Before We Go Under. Strang's bassist brother Richard signed on for the follow-up, 1997's Woody; although the band dissolved soon after the record's completion, 1999's Transvection compiled previously unreleased material. ~ Jason Ankeny, Rovi



Related Artists

Listen to The Magick Heads now.

Listen to The Magick Heads in full in the Spotify app