This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Fresh Beat Band


  1. 1.
    Here We Go
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Friends Give Friends A Hand
  4. 4.
    Just Like A Rockstar
  5. 5.
    A Friend Like You
The Fresh Beat Band is a children's pop quartet and the stars of their own Nick Jr. television series.
Originally known as the JumpArounds, the group featured Twist, a DJ (Jon Beavers), violinist and guitarist Kiki (Yvette Gonzalez-Nacer), keyboard player Shout (Thomas Hobson), and drummer Marina (originally Shayna Rose, replaced in 2011 by Tara Perry). The show was created by Scott Kraft and Nadine van der Velde, and premiered in the summer of 2009. From the beginning, the show included a lot of original songs sung by the band such as "Great Day," "Here We Go," "A Friend Like You," and "Just Like a Rockstar," all included on their first album, 2011's The Fresh Beat Band: Music from the Hit TV Show. The album peaked inside the Top 25 of the Billboard albums chart and prompted a successor, 2012's The Fresh Beat Band: More Music from the Hit TV Show, Vol. 2.0. ~ John Bush, Rovi



Related Artists

Listen to The Fresh Beat Band now.

Listen to The Fresh Beat Band in full in the Spotify app