This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Compress Collide


  1. 1.
    Stop Cryin' Out Loud
  2. 2.
    I Don't Belong Here
  3. 3.
    Oh No
Within the first few bars of their debut single, “I Don’t Belong Here,” LA’s Compress Collide establishes their penchant for treading the boundary between garage-y and tight, barreling through their meticulously crafted arrangement with reckless abandon.
The twin-lead vocals of guitarist Adam Bones and bassist Nate Light sit atop angular, crunchy chords reminiscent of Husker Du, anchored by drummer Brandon Dickert’s unrelenting, Fugazi-esque grooves. Though mainstays on the LA music scene for years (with past and current related projects including The Two Tens, The Janks, and Furiosa), it took a stint serving as the touring rhythm section for renowned ska band, Save Ferris, to bring the three members together. Quickly realizing their shared taste for classic punk rock and hook-laden songcraft, the trio began writing and recording together in the Fall of 2018. After debuting at the Hi-Hat in February, the group has been making waves on the L.A. club circuit. “I Don’t Belong Here” marks the first of a series of singles and EP’s to be released throughout the remainder of 2019.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Compress Collide now.

Listen to Compress Collide in full in the Spotify app