This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Lisa Batiashvili


  1. 1.
    6 Miniatures (Arr. T. Batiashvili for Violin & Orchestra): No. 2, Suliko - Sulkhan TsintsadzeGeorgisches Kammerorchester
  2. 2.
    Romeo And Juliet, Op. 64: Dance Of The Knights (Arr. For Solo Violin And Orchestra By Tamás Batiashvili) - Sergei ProkofievChamber Orchestra of EuropeYannick Nézet-Séguin
  3. 3.
    Cantata "Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe" BWV 156: Sinfonia (Arr. For Violin, Strings And Continuo) - Johann Sebastian BachChamber Orchestra of the Bavarian RadioRadoslaw Szulc
  4. 4.
    Concerto For Violin And Orchestra In D Major, Op. 35, TH 59: 1. Allegro moderato - Pyotr Ilyich TchaikovskyStaatskapelle BerlinDaniel Barenboim
  5. 5.
    Concerto For 2 Harpsichords, Strings, And Continuo In C Minor, BWV 1060 - Reconstruction For Oboe, Violin, Strings & Continuo: 2. Adagio (Reconstruction for Oboe, Violin, Strings & Continuo) - Johann Sebastian BachFrançois LeleuxChamber Orchestra of the Bavarian RadioRadoslaw Szulc
Lisa Batiashvili, nominated as Gramophone’s Artist of the Year 2017, is the 2017/18 Artist-in-Residence with the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia.
Praised by audiences and fellow musicians for her virtuosity and “profound sensitivity” (Financial Times), the Georgian-born violinist, who has lived in Germany for over 25 years, has developed long-standing relationships with some of the world’s leading orchestras. From 2019 Batiashvili will be the Artistic Director of Audi Sommerkonzerte, Ingolstadt.
Recording exclusively for Deutsche Grammophon, Lisa’s latest album – ‘Visions of Prokofiev’ - was released in February 2018. Her previous recording of the Tchaikovsky and Sibelius violin concertos with Daniel Barenboim and Staatskapelle Berlin received international critical acclaim. Earlier recordings include the Brahms Violin Concerto with Staatskapelle Dresden, and Shostakovich’s Violin Concerto No.1 with Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks. She has also recorded the Beethoven, Sibelius and Lindberg concertos for Sony. In 2016, EuroArts released a DVD of Lisa’s live Waldbühner performance of Bartok’s Violin Concerto No.1 with Berliner Philharmoniker.
Lisa has been awarded two ECHO Klassik awards, the MIDEM Classical Award, the Choc de l'année, the Accademia Musicale Chigiana International Prize, the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival's Leonard Bernstein Award and the Beethoven-Ring. In 2015 she was named Musical America’s Instrumentalist of the Year.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Lisa Batiashvili now.

Listen to Lisa Batiashvili in full in the Spotify app