Artifex Pereo


  1. 1.
    The Baker Act
  2. 2.
    No Stranger to Worry
  3. 3.
    To Listen & Say Nothing
  4. 4.
    Space Between Thoughts
  5. 5.
    Edgar Suit
Formed in Louisville, Kentucky in 2009, Artifex Pereo are a six-piece experimental rock band who blend elements of post-hardcore, math rock, and melodic alt-rock.
Their progressive, emotive sound has been compared to bands like Circa Survive and Glassjaw, and their subtle Christian associations would eventually land them a deal with Tooth & Nail Records. Members Jamie Davis (guitar/vocals), Jordan Haynes (guitar), Jeremiah Brinkworth (keys), Eugene Barker (bass), Corey Eaves (drums), and Evan Redmon (vocals) self-produced, engineered, and released their first EP, I Am Invisible, in the summer of 2009. After touring heavily in support of the release, they traveled to Portland, Oregon to work with producer Kris Crummett (Sleeping with Sirens, Dance Gavin Dance) on their debut album, 2011's Ailments & Antidotes. Shortly after the album's release, original vocalist Evan Redmon left the group and was replaced by Lucas Worley; the band continued to tour and work on new material. A deal with prominent alternative Christian label Tooth & Nail in 2014 greatly increased their exposure, and their second LP Time in Place appeared in June of that year. ~ Timothy Monger, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to Artifex Pereo now.

Listen to Artifex Pereo in full in the Spotify app