Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Ektomorf

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


39,485 monthly listeners

Ektomorf was founded in 1993 in Mezőkovácsháza, Hungary, a small city near the Romanian border, by Zoltán "Zoli " Farkas. In the actual line-up Zoli – songwriter and leader of the band – is the only remaining founder member. The band is completed by Szebasztián Simon (Lead guitar), Zahorán Csaba (Bass) Kàlmàn Olàh Drums 
 Due to his gypsy background Zoli saw himself confronted with racism and prejudices, which is why the band had to put years of work into its international career. Their breakthrough came when Ektomorf started collaboration with Danish producer Tue Madsen in 2003.[1] 
 Holocaust (demó, 1993) Romok alatt (demó, 1995) Hangok (1996) Ektomorf (1998) Kalyi Jag (2000) I Scream Up To The Sky / Felüvöltök az égbe (2002) Destroy (2004) Instinct (2005) Live and Raw – You Get What You Give (live DVD) Outcast (2006) What Doesn't Kill Me... (2009) Redemption (2010) [ The Acoustic (unplugged, 2012) Black Flag (2012) Retribution (2014) Agressor (2015) Warpath ( 2017 Live from Wacken DVD ) Fury ( 2018)