This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

River Whyless


  1. 1.
    The Hunt
  2. 2.
    Life Crisis
  3. 3.
    Falling Son
  4. 4.
    Miles of Skyline
  5. 5.
    Sailing Away
River Whyless are a neo-traditional folk quartet from Asheville, North Carolina who bring a dose of folk-rock and an artful approach to their songwriting and arrangements.
The lineup consists of Ryan O'Keefe (vocals/guitar), Halli Anderson (vocals/ violin), Daniel Shearin (bass/harmonium/vocals), and Alex McWalter (drums), with O'Keefe, Shearin and Anderson taking turns on lead vocals. After forming in 2009 and touring the U.S. and Canada as they prepared material, River Whyless made their home studio-recorded debut with A Stone, a Leaf, an Unfound Door, which was self-released in 2012. It was followed by an eponymous EP on the Backwoods Nation label in 2015. Their second full-length, We All the Light, arrived via Roll Call in 2016. ~ Marcy Donelson, Rovi



Related Artists

Listen to River Whyless now.

Listen to River Whyless in full in the Spotify app