This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Of Salt and Sea
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    The Great Divide
  4. 4.
    Memento in B
  5. 5.
    This is What is Forever
PILLARS is an American four piece, primarily instrumental, post-rock band from Indianapolis, Indiana formed in 2015.
The band consists of Marc Ertel (guitar), Justin Williams (guitar), Nason Frizzell (bass), and Zach Frizzell (drums). Each member comes from various musical pasts and this diversity has fostered a unique sound that blends indie-rock and post-rock.
PILLARS will be releasing their first full-length album through the In Store Recordings label, titled "Of Salt and Sea" on December 15th, 2017. “Of Salt and Sea" marks the band’s most complete release to date, while also marking their first entirely instrumental collection of songs. "Of Salt and Sea" exhibits a distinct mesh of musical colors on full display, as the band takes listeners on a aural voyage full of thoughtfully crafted peaks and plunges. From the towering movement, that shares the name of the album, “Of Salt and Sea” to the succinct yet stunning piece “Subtract/Submerge,” the album delivers a rejuvenated post-rock sound that pushes the boundaries of the genre to stratospheric new levels.
"Of Salt and Sea" will be available for digital download, in addition to a limited edition pressing on vinyl, which was mastered by Adam Gonsalves (has also mastered albums for Pelican, Elliotsmith, Neurot Recordings, Epitaph Records). "Of Salt and Sea" was recorded and mixed by Cortland Foxworth at Melt Audio Studio. Digital mastering was done by Gordan Wantuch.



Related Artists

Listen to PILLARS now.

Listen to PILLARS in full in the Spotify app