This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Spitfires


  1. 1.
    Remains The Same
  2. 2.
    Over And Over Again
  3. 3.
    Front Line
  4. 4.
    The New Age
  5. 5.
    By My Side
The Spitfires are a Watford based 4-piece consisting of songwriter Billy Sullivan on lead vocals and guitar, Sam Long on Bass/backing vocals, Matt Johnson on drums and George Moorhouse on keyboards.
Taking in a wide range of influences from Reggae and Ska through to punk and soul - this melting pot has helped infuse the band’s own sound and style.
The Spitfires have released two albums. ‘Response’ was released in 2015 and ‘A Thousand Times’ in 2016. Both albums peaked at Number 6 in the Independent charts and also dented the national Top 100.
The band’s work ethic and acute social commentary has made this fiercely independent band one of the most popular underground success stories in the UK today. Their attitude and independent spirit has earned them a dedicated and loyal following across the whole of the UK and Europe.
The Spitfires have now announced their third album ‘Year Zero‘, to be released through Hatch Records on 27 July 2018 and will also be embarking on a nationwide UK and Ireland tour in 2018/19.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The Spitfires now.

Listen to The Spitfires in full in the Spotify app