This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Heads Off


  1. 1.
    Put Down the Fish
  2. 2.
    Race to the Bottom
  3. 3.
    No Fucks Given
  4. 4.
    Hey You
  5. 5.
    Russian Trolls
Heads Off - A three piece Alternative Punk Rock band from Sheffield UK.
The band started in 2014 as a lo-fi recording project by singer/bassist Danny Lowe, who recorded several EPs for release on bandcamp. As a full band they have continued with the same DIY approach in self releasing all their music. The band have recorded one studio album Ad Absurdum produced by Alan Smyth at 2fly studios, which they released on new years day 2017. Over the rest of 2017 they put out several EPs and singles all played and produced by Lowe - Slug, Put Down the Fish, Safe in Space, More Money and the Lizard 2 Lizard EP. Single Put Down the Fish was featured on Tom Robinsons BBC radio 6 music show after hearing the track on the BBC introducing site. The band started 2018 with the release of the single Race to the Bottom with plans underway for a new album to be out later in the year.
The band line up consists of Danny Lowe (Vocals/Bass) Dave Attwood (Drums) and Ian Hutchinson (Guitar)
Lowe is also the current Touring bass player for Babybird / Baby Bird and has produced a couple of albums with Stephen Jones.
"Menacing bass riffs, catchy-as-hell punk rock and two fingered salute to Murdoch, Trump, Warmongers and other examples of post millennial shithousery you can think of"
From review of Ad Absurdum by Exposed Magazine 2017.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to Heads Off now.

Listen to Heads Off in full in the Spotify app