This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Pogo Pops


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Man Inside My Head
  3. 3.
    The Great Fall
  4. 4.
    Scooter Girl
  5. 5.
Pogo Pops (established in 1987 under the name of The Doomsville Boys) is a pop rock band from Bergen, Norway.
The Doomsville Boys were a trio and released an EP in 1989 containing six songs. The band changed its name to Pogo Pops in 1990 after Dominic O'Fahey joined. During the 1992-1996, the band released four critically acclaimed records. Pogo Pops is often considered the band that defined the Bergen Wave, followed by artists like Kings of Convenience and Röyksopp.
Pogo Pops was reunited in 2006 for a series of concerts and a compilation album. On 14 September 2009, Pogo pops released their new album Where the action is. They also released an outtakes album containing 11 previously unreleased songs as well as a digital version of their Doomsville boys EP from 1989. During 2010, Pogo Pops played several concerts, including the opening of Rockheim, Norway's national museum for rock and pop music. Pogo pops released their sixth studio album, titled Darling Emm, Northern Girl (Doomsville records/VME), August 2012. Spring 2017 will release their seventh studio album entitled Love is the greatest compass.
Band members
Frank Hammersland bass lead vocal
Viggo Krüger guitar keyboard vocal
Nicolai Hamre drums vocal
1993: Spellemannprisen in the class Pop band for the album Crash


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Pogo Pops now.

Listen to Pogo Pops in full in the Spotify app