This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Lone Bellow


  1. 1.
    Time's Always Leaving
  2. 2.
    Green Eyes and a Heart of Gold
  3. 3.
    Fake Roses
  4. 4.
    May You Be Well
  5. 5.
    Is It Ever Gonna Be Easy
The Lone Bellow (lead singer/guitarist Zach Williams, singer/mandolinist/keyboardist Kanene Donehey Pipkin, singer/guitarist Brian Elmquist) are a group of transplanted Southerners based in Brooklyn who deliver a passionate, soulful, acoustic-based brand of Americana.
The band started after Williams' wife was involved in a serious accident that left her temporarily paralyzed from the neck down. While hoping and waiting for her recovery (she did recover), Williams began writing a set of haunting songs that dealt with tragedy, hope, and redemption. Following her recovery, the couple moved to Brooklyn.
In 2010, Williams, who had been working as a solo act, began jamming with Elmquist, an old friend, and when Pipkin joined in, the trio knew they had a band. Building on Williams' songs, and working and writing together along with bassist Jason Pipkin and drummer Justin Glasco, they built up an impressive early catalog. A deal with Sony imprint Descendant Records yielded the group's critically acclaimed eponymous debut, which rose to number 64 on the Billboard Top 200 in early in 2013. After a year of hard touring, the band announced they'd be working with fellow Brooklynite Aaron Dessner (the National) on their follow-up album, Then Came the Morning, which arrived in January 2015 and earned them an American Music Award nomination for best group/duo. Following a relocation to Nashville in 2016, the Lone Bellow returned with "Time's Always Leaving," the lead single from their third LP. ~ Steve Leggett, Rovi



Related Artists

Listen to The Lone Bellow now.

Listen to The Lone Bellow in full in the Spotify app