Whole Wheat Bread

Whole Wheat Bread


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Whole Wheat Bread

Fans also like

Appears On


19,073 monthly listeners

Sometimes joked as looking like N.W.A but sounding like Green Day, Jacksonville pop-punk outfit Whole Wheat Bread got together in 2003 around friends vocalist/guitarist Aaron Abraham and vocalist/bassist Nicholas Largen. Both grew up listening to rap and punk music, and though initially hooking up to form a rap group, the two discovered that they both played guitar and quickly traded their hip-hop beats for catchy and caffeinated "Dirty South punk rock." Largen's older brother Joseph was tapped for drum duties and Whole Wheat Bread was complete. The guys debuted in January 2005 with Minority Rules on Fighting Records, produced by Darian Rundall (Pennywise, Yellowcard). They supported the record on the road with bands like Streetlight Manifesto, the Suicide Machines, MxPx, and Reel Big Fish. In June 2006, the band replaced Nick, enlisting El Pus' C.J. Randolph(aka Johnny Rock). Early fall shows were played supporting Wu-Tang's Killah Priest before closing out the year opening for the Bouncing Souls nationwide. The band eventually replaced Randolph in 2008 with Jacksonville(Duval) native Will Frazier and remains the current line-up to date.

The band would go on to release their second Full Length album The Hearts of Hoodlums (produced/engineered by Travis Huff) featuring L.A. rapper MURS and Mike McColgan