This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Full Circle
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Let Me Bleed
  4. 4.
    The Maze
  5. 5.
    We Die Young - Cover
“ALBORN RULES!” This is a common war cry heard at any midwestern Alborn show. The band’s fanbase is strong, travels relentlessly and grows with every performance.
Formed in 2016, Northern Illinois based alternative metal band Alborn consists of Justin Taylor [guitar/vocals], Alex Raser [Drums/vocals], Zame Lewis [bass] and Nate Guske [guitar]. Their sound has been compared to Deftones or a heavier version of Alice in Chains. But, make no mistake, Alborn has created something unique, hard and melodic.
As a startup, Alborn existed as a cover band under the name of “Alborn Theory”. But that’s not who they wanted to be. So they shortened the name to “Alborn” and got to work. As part of that work, the band spent late 2018 tracking 10 original songs with Morgan Rose [Sevendust] & Jose Urquiza [3 Years Hollow] and started playing every live show they could.
In early 2020, Alborn was making moves. The band played a weekend of shows with Sevendust including a Champaign, IL sellout. They then followed that up with sold out shows with Buckcherry and Adelitas Way. As a result, Imagen Records was interested in signing them. The momentum was building and so was the chatter. Then... Covid hit.
In August 2020 the plans are no longer on hold. The band inked a distribution deal with Imagen Records (ADA, Warner Music) and are releasing their debut EP, ‘Impairative’. The EP contains 5 songs. 4 originals, and one killer cover of ‘We Die Young’.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Alborn now.

Listen to Alborn in full in the Spotify app