This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

A Silent Film


  1. 1.
    Harbour Lights
  2. 2.
    Danny, Dakota & the Wishing Well
  3. 3.
    When You Were Young - Piano Version
  4. 4.
    You Will Leave A Mark
  5. 5.
    Something To Believe In
A stadium-ready English alt-rock outfit from Oxford that invokes names like Coldplay, Travis, Keane, and Snow Patrol, A Silent Film formed in 2007 around the talents of Robert Stevenson (vocals/piano/guitar), drummer Spencer Walker, Lewis Jones, Karl Bareham, and Ali Hussain after the dissolution of the band Shouting Myke, of which Stevenson, Walker, and Jones had been members.
The group issued a debut EP, The Projectionist, in the Summer of 2007, followed by a full length, City That Sleeps, in 2008, the latter of which was reissued overseas in 2010 with a pair of bonus tracks. The band's sophomore long player, Sand & Snow, dropped in 2012, with an EP, New Year, arriving in early 2015. ~ James Christopher Monger, Rovi



Related Artists

Listen to A Silent Film now.

Listen to A Silent Film in full in the Spotify app