This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Art Department


  1. 1.
    Without You - Original Mix
  2. 2.
    Catch You By Surprise - Guy Gerber Remix
  3. 3.
    Crazy - Jamie Jones Remix - Jamie Jones
  4. 4.
    We Call Love - Original Mix - Soul Clap , Osunlade
  5. 5.
    Touch You Gently - Original Mic
In 2009, electro-techno scene veterans Kenny Glasgow and Jonny White teamed up to form the Toronto house duo Art Department.
The collaboration came about when Damian Lazarus asked the two roommates to remix Riz MC's "Don't Sleep" for his Crosstown Rebels label. Realizing a special camaraderie that made their music-making process easy and efficient, the duo continued recording, eventually coming up with their debut single, "Without You," a surprise smash that dominated dancefloors and international charts in the summer of 2010. Riding that success, Glasgow and White returned to the studio and quickly banged out more tracks that made up the bulk of 2011's The Drawing Board, an excellent 75-minute debut. The duo returned with the Social Experiment mix album in early 2013, while their sophomore studio effort, Natural Selection, landed in 2014. With the subseqent departure of Glasgow, it was announced that White would continue Art Department as a solo endeavor. ~ Jason Lymangrover, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Art Department now.

Listen to Art Department in full in the Spotify app