This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    The Big Window
  3. 3.
    I Watch You Float
  4. 4.
    Plans in Slo-Mo
  5. 5.
    Witness to a Chase Scene
Porcupine was founded in early 2006 by Casey Virock and Ex-Space Bike Co-Member Davey Reinders. Hoping to spring board off their recent success from Space Bike, including opening slots for Frank Black, The Descendants, The Melvins, The Jesus Lizard and Everclear, Porcupine began touring and playing the Midwest.
Over the last 12 years Porcupine has continued to build momentum. They have released two full length LP's, two EP's, two split 7" singles, a record charting at #115 in the CMJ top 200, opening slots with the Meat Puppets, Babes in Toyland, and Mission of Burma and songs featured on T.V. shows, such as, The Real World, Best Ink, and The Challenge.
Drummer Ian Prince has been supplying the backbone for top-notch indie bands like Story of the Sea, Houston and Kid Dakota for well over a decade. Possessing the perfect combination of play-for-the-song sensibility and an "all or nothing" attitude, Prince is an undeniable powerhouse on the drums.
Davey Reinders left the band in 2016 and was replaced by former Husker Du bassist and indie rock legend Greg Norton.
Porcupine is set to release a new five song EP on DC-Jam Records in the fall of 2018, and on vinyl through Dead Broke Rekerds (with a bonus live track).


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Porcupine now.

Listen to Porcupine in full in the Spotify app