This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Written Years


  1. 1.
    Superficial Feeling
  2. 2.
    Lost in You Now
  3. 3.
    Superficial Feeling - Piano Version
  4. 4.
    The Station
  5. 5.
    Homesick Dirge
During the lengthy recording of Written Years’ forthcoming release, Wade Ouellet
(frontman and songwriter) experienced a sudden and unexplained speech loss -
causing him to refrain from speaking for months. Through the upward climb in getting his voice back, Ouellet began working in near-isolation on a batch of new material.
The Vancouver-based quartet, also composed of Kane Enders, Brian Dyck, and Alex
Richardson, enlisted producer Ryan Worsley (Dear Rouge, Said The Whale) to help
them achieve this new direction. Their debut single, Lost In You Now was released
fresh into 2018 alongside a DIY video/pseudo-documentary style music video. The film centered around an eccentric character named Kevin and his own struggle to find acceptance in doing what he loves. His resistance to the norm and to criticism
embodied a lot of the same trials the band experienced in creating their new material.
Written Years’ sophomore single, Superficial Feeling debuted with Indie88 Toronto,
helping drive the song up to the #26 Most Popular track on Hype Machine. The
emotionally-driven anthem is seeing love from playlist curators & music bloggers all
over the world.
Written Years have been writing new material all year and will be back in the studio this Summer in preparation of their upcoming EP release. Write history with Written Years by following their story on social media.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Written Years now.

Listen to Written Years in full in the Spotify app