The Reversionist

The Reversionist


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring The Reversionist

Fans also like


99 monthly listeners

The Reversionist started as the project of three former members of Destinity who decided to work on new material following the split of the band in 2014. Shortly after, Anton Nicola joined on vocals giving the project's style a good measure of Metalcore. The last addition to the

band was the arrival in August 2018 of Dave on bass (former Destinity) who joined his former bandmates in this new adventure.
 After the release on their first EP "Exitus" in January 2016, The Reversionist quickly move on to composing and producing 11 songs contained in the album "Sublimity" including the singles "New Paradigm" (video released in April 2018) and Singularity released on 5 October 2018.
 Drawing influences from bands such as After The Burial, Within The Ruins, Architects, Wage War, Born Of Osiris, Monuments, Erra and others, The Reversionist deliver groovy riffs, catchy melodies, and surprising structures generally associated with the progressive metalcore genre yet with a unique twist reminiscent of the members’ former work in the band Destinity.