Danko Jones

Danko Jones


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Danko Jones

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


506,551 monthly listeners

Formed in 1996, Toronto trio Danko Jones is made up of Danko Jones on guitar/vocals, John "JC" Calabrese on bass and Rich Knox on drums. During the first five years, the band garnered a reputation for their incendiary live shows while releasing singles and eps. They toured with The New Bomb Turks, The Make-Up, The Cold Cold Hearts and Blonde Redhead while playing notable shows with Nashville Pussy, Bratmobile, The Hellacopters, The Dirtbombs and Beck. In 2001, all recordings to date were compiled onto “I’m Alive And On Fire” and released on Bad Taste Records out of Lund, Sweden. This kickstarted non-stop European touring that continues to this day. The band has since toured Europe with The Backyward Babies, Turbonegro, Motorhead and Guns N’ Roses. A year later their first full length album, “Born A Lion”, was released. Currently, the band have released 8 studio albums, 3 compilation albums and 2 live albums. They’ve released 3 dvds and made over 30 music videos. Touring has taken them to 36 countries on 6 continents. This past summer Danko guested on Volbeat’s “Black Rose” which hit #1 on Billboard Active Rock Radio charts in America. 2017 has seen the release of WILD CAT, the band’s 8th studio effort yielding singles, “My Little RNR”, “I Gotta Rock” and “You Are My Woman”.