This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Juniper Nights


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    All At Once
  3. 3.
    So So Kelly
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
Juniper Nights is a four-piece alternative rock band from Oxford, formed at the start of 2017. The band consists of James Gallagher (Vocals/Guitar), Zach Wilmott (Guitar), Marty Melvin (Bass), and Tom Lindsay (Drums).
Juniper Nights' music is heavily influenced by a number of British rock bands such as Radiohead, Elbow, and Alt-J. Their style often varies significantly between songs, from sombre and textural to grungy guitar-rock, with dark undertones being the underlying theme. Whilst their music is primarily guitar-based, they often experiment with other sounds, inspired by the works of trip hop and electronic artists such as Aphex Twin, Portishead, Massive Attack, and Unkle. This includes the use of keyboards, drum machines, and strings, as well as the manipulation of sound with effects.
In July 2017 the band recorded a number of tracks at Glasshouse Studios, Oxford, the first of which, 'Antidote’, was released digitally on November 10th. Antidote received a positive reception from a number of critics, who described the track as "stunning", "beautiful", and praised Juniper Nights for "succeed[ing] in creating something with real resonance." After reviewing 'Antidote', Jammerzine magazine selected Juniper Nights as one of their 17 standout artists of 2017.
Juniper Nights released their debut EP, 'Human Rush', on February 2nd 2018. Human Rush was rated highly by critics, with Bucketlist Music Reviews giving it a score of 9.5/10, making it their top album of the week.


Listen to Juniper Nights now.

Listen to Juniper Nights in full in the Spotify app