This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Walter Subject

Walter Subject

10,770 Monthly Listeners

About this artist

Posted By Walter Subject

Walter Subject are: Marc Ruff: Vocals, Manuel Randecker: Guitar, Dominik Prause: Guitar, Christoph Kluck: Bass and Brad Chainsaw: Drums

Tons of guitars, amps to 11, sweat running, beat beating, arms up, legs moving, wall of bass rumbling, hips shaking, heads moving…


That is the title of the current album of Walter Subject released on the 27th of January 2017. The title says it all. Anybody who can listen to this music without moving is either deaf, dumb or too trunk ;)

After the successful debuting album, We Are The Subjects, released in 2013 with numerous airplays (e.g. DASDING) and video rotations (e.g., IM1) Walter Subject had been on tour for quite a while. „That’s what we do best. On stage we are 111% of energy!“ On countless club shows in Germany, England, France and Switzerland and after playing great festivals (e.g. SouthSide, Campus Festival Cologne) Walter Subject worked out their perfect mixture of Rock’n’Roll and Dance and Dirt: High Performance Rock’n’Roll.

2017 will be another milestone of the bands history – when Walter Subject will release their new album JUST DANCE LIKE NOBODY'S WATCHING. This new longplayer is like pedal to the metal right through the next road movie. Even more intensive and danceable than its predecessor Walter Subject are delivering the soundtrack for the full-tilt-moments in life…

„…and if everybody is sweating and happy after the show, we will see again “.

Where people listen

  • 1.
    Las Vegas, US
    1,502 Listeners
  • 2.
    Seattle, US
    1,220 Listeners
  • 3.
    Chicago, US
    776 Listeners
  • 4.
    San Francisco, US
    727 Listeners
  • 5.
    Los Angeles, US
    719 Listeners
  • 6.
    Kansas City, US
    704 Listeners

Upcoming Concerts

Other Locations


    Singles and EPs