This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Clouds Over California
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    I Could Care Less
  4. 4.
    End Of The Line
  5. 5.
    Devil's Son
A punishing groove and melodic death metal unit based out of Santa Barbara, California, DevilDriver originally operated under the moniker Deathride, before a copyright issue forced them to adopt a new name.
Co-founded by Coal Chamber vocalist Dez Fafara, who remains the group lone original member, the band debuted in 2002, but didn't truly catch fire until the release of 2007's Last Kind Words, which heralded a string of high-charting albums like Pray for Villains (2009), Winter Kills (2013), and Trust No One (2016). Despite enduring numerous personnel shifts, the band maintained a lean, loud, and punitive sonic attack that made them one of the more reliable heavy music purveyors of the 2000s and 2010s.
Following the dissolution of his Marilyn Manson/Korn-influenced nu-metal band Coal Chamber, vocalist Dez Fafara hooked up with guitarists Evans Pitts and Jeffrey Kendrick, bassist Jon Miller, and drummer John Boecklin to form DevilDriver -- a rather more extreme band dedicated to the subsequent hardcore-meets-death-metal trends. Signed to Roadrunner like Fafara's previous group, DevilDriver released their eponymous debut in 2003, followed a sophomore effort, The Fury of Our Maker's Hand (where Pitts was replaced by Mike Spreitzer), a couple years later. 2007's Last Kind Words was the group's first outing to crack the Billboard 200, but they got their day in the sun when their 2009 album, Pray for Villains, debuted at number 35 and found success in Europe as well. After touring with groups like Behemoth and Slipknot, DevilDriver went back into the studio to begin work on their fifth album. the resulting Beast, produced by Mark Lewis, was released in 2011, and would be their last album to feature longtime bassist Jon Miller. The band would team up with Lewis again for its next album, Winter Kills, their highest-charting LP to date, which arrived in the summer of 2013 via Napalm Records. 2014 saw the departures of drummer John Boecklin and guitarist Jeff Kendrick, which prompted Fafara to put the band on hiatus until 2016. The group did indeed resurface that year, releasing its seventh studio album, Trust No One, which would be the first DevilDriver outing for three new members, ex-Chimaira drummer Austin D'Amond, guitarist Neal Tiemann, and ex-Static-X bassist Diego Ibarra. In 2018, Fafara, a longtime fan of outlaw country, fulfilled his ambition to unite the genre with metal on DevilDriver's eighth album, Outlaws 'til the End, Vol. 1. A collection of covers of classics of the genre refashioned in the band's inimitable powerhouse style, it featured guest vocals from several metal and country artists including Randy Blythe, Brock Lindow, Burton C. Bell, John Carter Cash, and Hank Williams III. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to DevilDriver now.

Listen to DevilDriver in full in the Spotify app