This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Get Terrified
  2. 2.
    Young American
  3. 3.
    Earl, King, Whatever
  4. 4.
    Gold Rush
  5. 5.
    Almost Zero
itoldyouiwouldeatyou is a multi-headed UK indie-punk/emo collective based all across the UK (though primarily London).
Founded by vocalist Joey Ashworth a number of years ago as a solo bedroom project, the group has since grown to seven members, including fellow primary songwriter Josh See.
Their Failure By Design Records debut I Am Not Your Fault is a monumental body of work, as catchy as it is innovative. The EP spans 23 minutes of dazzling twinkly emo, with Joey's recognisable brand of honest, playful wordplay dancing on top of a wonderfully arranged wall of noise.
In 2017 itoldyou release Divine Violence and Mourn, presenting their most confrontational work so far, addressing vocalist Joey’s experiences of being discriminated against as non-binary and bisexual, while also taking aim at what the band see as cowardly centrism in British politics.
In 2018, alongside the release of Get Terrified, the band join Alcopop! Records, as well as continuing their relationship with FBD. 2018 also marks ten years of Joey and Josh writing together.
The band's debut album "Oh Dearism" is coming November 16th
itoldyouiwouldeatyou is:
Joey Ashworth – vocals (they/them)

Josh See – guitar (he/him)

Ollie Greville – bass (they/them, he/him)

Sean Westall –drums (they/them)

Alexei Berrow – guitar (he/him)

Holly Readman – vocals and samples (they/them)

Connor Freedman – keys (he/him)


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to itoldyouiwouldeatyou now.

Listen to itoldyouiwouldeatyou in full in the Spotify app