This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Holy Moly & The Crackers


  1. 1.
    Cold Comfort Lane
  2. 2.
    All I Got Is You
  3. 3.
    Punk Drunk Xmas Eve
  4. 4.
    Comfort in Lies
  5. 5.
Holy Moly & The Crackers make riotous party music for the masses. Their upcoming new album, ‘Take A Bite’ (released April 5th) is a concise, passionate take on folk, blues and indie rock.
Led by the euphoric lead single, All I Got Is You, ‘Take A Bite’ combines pop song craft with stomping, four to the floor backing, demonstrating the Newcastle-based sextet’s commerciality and ambition, as well as their ability to tackle personal lyrical fare, deftly led by vocalist Ruth Patterson. Further adorning their naturally expressive take on British folk with sizeable dollops of rock'n'soul, sharp indie-rock, vulnerable balladeering and festival-ready psychedelic trips towards the Middle East, 'Take A Bite' sets its stall confidently in the previously unoccupied space between the Gossip, Arctic Monkeys, The B-52's and Gogol Bordello.
Working once again with producer Matt Terry (The Prodigy/The Enemy), the band – completed by Conrad Bird on vocals/guitar/trumpet, Rosie Bristow on accordion, Nick Tyler on electric guitar, Jamie Shields on bass and Tommy Evans on drums/backing vocals – created ‘Take A Bite’ at VADA Studios in Warwickshire, where the band recorded their 2017 album ‘Salem’ and their breakthrough track Cold Comfort Lane (which a year later featured in the end credits of 2018 summer blockbuster movie, Ocean's 8 Soundtrack 💎👠).


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Holy Moly & The Crackers now.

Listen to Holy Moly & The Crackers in full in the Spotify app