This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Material


  1. 1.
    Let You Down
  2. 2.
    Life Vest
  3. 3.
    The Great Unknown
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Born to Make a Sound
The Material is a Los Angeles-based rock band.
Led by vocalist, Colleen D'Agostino, The Material launched into the independent rock music scene in 2007 with a performance on MTV2's Dew Circuit Breakout.
For nearly 7 years, The Material toured the country, playing everywhere from parking lots to mid-sized venues to major festivals such as SXSW, Summerfest, and Warped Tour. They also self-released 4 EPs and 2 LPs, and Anchor Eighty Four Records released "Everything I Want to Say" on vinyl. The Material went on hiatus in 2013 following a tour with Red Jumpsuit Apparatus.
​During that time, Colleen worked on her solo career and broke into the EDM music scene. In 2015, she earned a platinum record for her collaboration with producer deadmau5.
Jon (Guitarist) and Jordan (Bassist) started to collaborate on songwriting again, and in mid-2017, Jon and Colleen met Zack (Guitarist) and started jamming. With the new lineup in place, the band went into the studio with producer Colin Schwanke. The Material's EP "Gray States" is set to release digitally on May 18, 2018.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The Material now.

Listen to The Material in full in the Spotify app