Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Rytmihäiriö

Fans also like


12,331 monthly listeners

A thrash and death metal outfit hailing from Helsinki, Finland, Rytmihäiriö (which translates in English as "arrhythmia") formed in 1988. The band has gone through a long list of members, and in 1992 split up for a short time. One of the first bands to sign to Spinefarm in 1990, Rytmihäiriö released a pair of EPs before their 1991 full-length debut, Surman Siipien Havinaa. A split release followed during the next year, but that also marked the end of the first chapter of the band's story. The group took six years to reconsider the decision, and in 1998, Rytmihäiriö were back, and by 2000 were able to release a demo of new material. Eventually, after some EP releases, the band was back to putting albums in stores, starting with 2005's Saatana On Herra. Seitsemän Surman Siunausliito followed a year later, and the band spent the next year issuing a number of split releases. In 2008, Rytmihäiriö (the membership being Unto Helo on vocals, Janne Perttilä on guitars, Antti Kiiski on bass, and Otto Luotonen on drums) were back with their fourth album, Sarvet, Sorkat, Salatieteet, which was a Top Ten hit in Finland. ~ Chris True, Rovi