Jetstream Pony


  1. 1.
    It's Fine
  2. 2.
    Self-Destruct Reality
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    I Close My Eyes
  5. 5.
    Grief of a (Frozen) Sailor
Jetstream Pony come from a love of schrammelig indie-pop-post-punk, and are based in Brighton and Croydon UK.
The band features Beth Arzy (The Luxembourg Signal, Trembling Blue Stars, Lightning in a Twilight Hour, Aberdeen) on vocals, Shaun Charman (The Wedding Present, The Popguns) on guitar, Kerry Boettcher (Turbocat) on bass and Hannes Mueller (The BV's, Endlich Bluete) on drums.
Beth and Shaun met as members of The Fireworks, recording a couple of demos on an iPad originally as a side project, released in their original versions as a 7" single by Kleine Untergrund Schallplatten. "Like You Less"/"Had Enough" was released late 2017 to enthusiastic reviews and radio play around the world, including BBC6 Music. In the meantime, Jetstream Pony had become a full band including Shaun's old friend Kerry on bass, playing gigs around the UK and Germany.
The band released the 12" EP Self-Destruct Reality in Sept 2018, I Close My Eyes" in Dec 2019 and finally the self-titled debut studio album on vinyl and CD in May 2020 through Kleine Untergrund Schallplatten and Shelflife Records in the US.
A new single "If Not Now, When?" was released in Sept 2020, along with a reissue (third vinyl pressing) of the debut album, this time on the UK-based Spinout Nuggets. This was also followed by another 7", "Grief of (Frozen) Sailor" for the Amsterdam based Snowflakes Christmas Singles Club.
Jet Stream Pony is also a retired racing greyhound, now called Jenna.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Jetstream Pony now.

Listen to Jetstream Pony in full in the Spotify app