Rebecca Hennessy

Rebecca Hennessy


Popular releases


Appears On


22 monthly listeners

All The Little Things You Do is award-winning Canadian trumpeter, vocalist, composer and bandleader Rebecca Hennessy’s most recent studio album. This album heralds her debut as a singer-songwriter and is being released in the profound time between the recent death of her mother and the birth of her first child. This beautifully written, performed and produced album speaks to the experiences of love, grief and mental health with a new voice, emerging from a deep and diverse musical career. Her band on this album includes world-acclaimed and celebrated musical voices, including guitarist, Kevin Breit (Sister’s Euclid, Johnny Goldtooth, Norah Jones); pianist, Tania Gill (Happiness Project, Tania Gill Quartet); bassist, Michael Herring (Peripheral Vision, Bona Fide Scoundrels) and drummer, Dave Clark (Rheostatics, Gord Downie). Extra musical guests on this album include The Upper York Mandolin Orchestra, Thomas King (CBC’s Dead Dog Cafe, Inconvenient Indian), Tom Richards (The Heavyweights Brass Band, The Human Rights), Drew Jurecka (Jill Barber, Royal Wood), Claire Doyle (YUKA) and Alex Samaras (Beverly Glenn-Copeland and The Queer Songbook Orchestra).