Shame Club

A hard rock band from St. Louis, MO, Shame Club were formed in 2000 by vocalist and guitarist Jon Lumley, but it wasn't until second guitarist Andy White and bass player Eric Eyster joined a couple of years later that their shared concept of revisiting '70s influences like Thin Lizzy and Aerosmith began coming to fruition.

Their first album, Bad Idea Realized, arrived in 2003, and its follow-up, Vol., in 2004, but neither shifted very many copies because they were essentially self-released efforts, generally available only at the band's shows. Shame Club's prospects were looking dim, in other words, but when powerhouse drummer Ken McCray joined the team soon after, the newly meshed quartet began working on a third album, Come On, that was eventually scooped up by Small Stone Records in 2008, after another initial self-release the previous year. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia, Rovi

Do you have the Spotify app?