This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Past the Perimeter


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Heart Against the Wall
  3. 3.
    She's Gone
  4. 4.
    Catch a Little Buzz
  5. 5.
    Jack and Diane Kinda Town
Past the Perimeter is 2019's MCMA "Group of the Year", earning the award for a second consecutive year and continuing their success as the 2017 MCMA "Emerging Artist of the Year".
Summer 2019 was full of shows including main stage Dauphin Countryfest, Howl at the Moon, Stonewall Quarry days, and Winkler Harvest Festival.
Their latest single "Catch a Little Buzz" is a fall-time swampy sounding song that may just inspire one to "catch a" said "little buzz", and that's exactly what it has been doing in its early release to radio. "CALB" was the #6 most downloaded/streamed song amongst Indie artists in Canada in its first week of release to radio.
Their previous single "Easy" cracked the Trax chart in only its second week of release. The tune earned Songwriter Derek Peters "Song of the Year" at 2019's MCMA awards. It is a playful yet powerful song. The boys also released a music video for the song which shows off their sense of humour.
The middle of August, 2018 saw their 4th single "Heart Against the Wall" hit radio, making Top 100 on the Canadian Country Trax Chart. The song, written by Derek and Evan, is a upbeat summer love song that really captures those memorable moments in the sun. Past the Perimeter's previous single "She's Gone", also penned by Derek and Evan along with Producer Murray Pulver, saw the bands first climb on to the Top 100 Trax Chart.
PTP is Derek Peters (vocals/guitar), Evan Taplin (bass/vocals), Lachlan McLean (guitar/vocals) and Devin Biy (drums).


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Past the Perimeter now.

Listen to Past the Perimeter in full in the Spotify app