This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Masayoshi Fujita


  1. 1.
    Tears of Unicorn
  2. 2.
    It's Magical
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Helio - Jan Jelinek
Masayoshi Fujita is a Japanese vibraphonist and composer based in Berlin.
Masayoshi first learned how to play the drums, followed by extensive vibraphone
training to craft and play his own compositions.
Determined not to stick to traditional vibraphone styles or techniques and theory
of composition, he seeks his own sound of vibraphone and new possibility of it.
Masayoshi also prepares his instrument with strings of bead, strips of foil and similar
objects. The resulting new sounds, akin to distortions, help to expand the vibraphone
spectrum without eroding the instrument’s intrinsic character or even abandoning
it altogether.
Inspired by the silence and deepness of the fog, the mountains and the gravity
within, His music evokes images, atmospheres, sceneries and stories in the listener,
the images that have accumulated in himself. At the same time he explores the
unexplored beauty of the vibraphone, and pursues the charm of the instrumentation
and the music itself.
His recent collaboration with German electronic musician Jan Jelinek received a lot
of attention from experimental music fans around the world


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Masayoshi Fujita now.

Listen to Masayoshi Fujita in full in the Spotify app